Google
 
Web NASIOC.com

View Full Version : Digital Rebel XT FS!


303villain
07-27-2006, 11:08 PM
hey guys, i got this camera about 4 weeks ago for a backup, and have used it maybe twice and i need the money so im selling it. it is in basically brand new condition, and comes with everything the kit comes with(including kit lens) and a 1GB CF card.



700 SHIPPED

boofer
07-28-2006, 12:01 AM
Doubt it but 550 shipped? If anything Free Bump!!

303villain
07-28-2006, 10:14 AM
ive got an offer for 650 shipped, but nothing solid yet

Blazin
07-28-2006, 02:27 PM
http://www.expresscameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=306293&start=1

+ 1gb card from Newegg ish the cheap


or


http://www.butterflyphoto.com/shop/product.aspx?sku=REBELXTKIT


Me thinks i killed your business.

303villain
07-28-2006, 02:51 PM
um...thanks? not that i would trust either of those websites anyway.

buyer backed out, now have an offer for 600, but the guy is being a tool, so if anybody will match that or beat it, its theirs

bl_easy
07-28-2006, 03:44 PM
You forgot about Royal Camera!
http://royalcamera.com/canondrxt-kit.html

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I know for a fact that Royal Camera is shady as hell. Royal, and the sites you posted, are more likely the Vivid Racing of photography equipment, and I'll believe that until you've bought something expensive from them with NO problems at all.

So quit defecating on this thread.

OP: Is it the black or silver one?

303villain
07-28-2006, 04:33 PM
it is black. I always figured BHPhoto was like the Vivid of photography but their customer service is excellent.

bl_easy
07-28-2006, 04:35 PM
I've actually heard nothing but good things of BHPhoto.

SplatZ400
07-28-2006, 04:42 PM
newegg is one of the top sites out there for cpu/digital equipment.

303villain
07-28-2006, 06:26 PM
i get all of my equipment from BHP, theyre awesome.

Subie Gal
07-28-2006, 11:21 PM
http://www.expresscameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=306293&start=1

um... body only.
probably means : body only. no battery, no charger, no lense, no nothing...

that's not really fair.... :)

I recently purchased one for a *cough* bit less :) from a known camera.com but i'm not about ruining your business.

303villain...a suggestion:
try Ebay.. they go for nearly your asking price there.

good luck!

303villain
07-29-2006, 11:04 AM
thanks subie gal, ill try that but someone from craigslist is interested in it for 7 so maybe ill get lucky. i gotta get rid of this. ive got a 20d and now a 30d also so its really just taking up space!

boofer
07-29-2006, 02:18 PM
My 550 offer stands if you get desperate :) Free bump!

enXiks
08-08-2006, 02:38 AM
Is this sold? pics of it and current offer please.

InfamousDX
08-08-2006, 10:38 AM
um... body only.
probably means : body only. no battery, no charger, no lense, no nothing...

that's not really fair.... :)

I recently purchased one for a *cough* bit less :) from a known camera.com but i'm not about ruining your business.

303villain...a suggestion:
try Ebay.. they go for nearly your asking price there.

good luck!
Nothing to do with the sale but body only means everything MINUS the lens... battery, charger, etc. included. There's a tab there. ;)

bl_easy
09-06-2006, 01:44 PM
Dana, where are the software disks, battery charger, and CF card? I'm still waiting. It's been three weeks since payment, two weeks since I got the camera. I still need the other parts.

PM me, email me, or call me.

-Brett

tommy2hotty
09-06-2006, 03:44 PM
Yea buy something from someone named villian...

bl_easy
09-06-2006, 09:19 PM
Well, I got the expensive bits, the camera and lens. The things I listed are the only things missing, all the other accessories are there.

But two weeks ago he said he would overnight the stuff... then sometime he told me it "should have been sent either [August 30] or [August 28]."

I have too much faith in some people, but hopefully he'll set this straight. I just want what I paid for.