roadracer45
03-18-2008, 11:19 PM
has anyone heard of this site? a friend of mine was talkin about and keeps tellin me the place helps you get discounted parts and sometimes even free parts for basicly any and every vehicle. I signed up for it today but havent really checked anything out yet.
Carter
03-18-2008, 11:21 PM
Sounds like a scam. Who knows, though, I could be wrong.
ridestreet84
03-18-2008, 11:32 PM
garbage not worth it, if you have to pay to get sponsered its a scam
MikeyMike
03-18-2008, 11:36 PM
not a good idea. I actually posted a similar thread when i first joined this forum a couple years ago. You dont get real good discounts and yes, you do have to pay carsponsorships.com a fee for them to get you discounts. in the end it doesnt add up and your car looks extra ricey.
AKLGT
03-19-2008, 01:29 AM
i got suckered into that long time ago. basically, you pay them $75 for a sticker "sponsorship" where they will give you a free BIG sticker. :rolleyes: whoopee
don't waste your money.
roadracer45
03-20-2008, 03:51 PM
ha wow thats lame. Yeah i was signing up and everything just trying to see if i could get a free preview of what the site was about, then they asked for my credit card without even saying why. I just told em no im not gonna pay to look at your website then i hung up. thats stupid though paying $75 just to get "sponcers".