LotusDriftx
03-12-2004, 09:42 AM
big d needs some help, he is concerned about a phone number that called him for some reason.
252-504-4878
if anyone can find anything out about it, it would be appreciated.
Unabomber
03-12-2004, 09:46 AM
The phone number "(252) 504-4878" is a Beaufort, NC based phone number and the registered carrier is Sprint Mid Atlantic.
LotusDriftx
03-12-2004, 10:02 AM
he knew it was somewhere in NC, so I am guessing he used the same site as you. He believes it to be a jail, and is nervous one of our friends is in it.
I get collect calls from the jail about once a week, because the guy that used to live at my place, with my phone number, was a seller as well as getting kicked out of the navy (dishonorable) and kicked out of the apartment:lol:
uh, anyways, anyone got more info?
Ghomer1
03-12-2004, 10:12 AM
Switchboard.com never works for me......
ITWRX4ME
03-12-2004, 10:18 AM
Big d should just change his number.
LotusDriftx
03-12-2004, 10:19 AM
Originally posted by ITWRX4ME
Big d should just change his number.
:confused:
it only called him once, why in the world would he change his phone number.
for those out of the loop viperseatlotus (bigd) is in Time Out, so he can't post. What a sucka!
WRX11
03-12-2004, 11:03 AM
I've heard that a lot of people on the inside works on scamms over the phone and when they get out, they have a pile of money waiting for them. Watch out.
LotusDriftx
03-12-2004, 11:10 AM
Originally posted by WRX11
I've heard that a lot of people on the inside works on scamms over the phone and when they get out, they have a pile of money waiting for them. Watch out.
Scams from jail? How does that work? That doesn't sound feasible, short of tricking a lonely widow into falling in love.
They tell you before you accept the call that it is so and so from xxxxx county jail, if you do not except hang up now. If you could get scammed after knowing the call is from an inmate then are an idiot (which is not to say idiots don't exist).
speedrkj
03-12-2004, 12:57 PM
Sent you a email with information on the phone number...
Unabomber
03-12-2004, 01:06 PM
Originally posted by speedrkj
Sent you a email with information on the phone number...
I think I know who's homepage is www.2600.com ! :)
LotusDriftx
03-12-2004, 01:13 PM
Originally posted by speedrkj
Sent you a email with information on the phone number...
Thanks! Much appreciated!!
*Dave check your hotmail account for the info.*
LotusDriftx
03-12-2004, 01:45 PM
unfortunately it wasn't a scam:(
rex n effect
03-12-2004, 03:28 PM
is your mom in jail again?
Seriously,
I hope everything's alright.
I'm curious as to what happened, though...
el~sharko
03-12-2004, 05:51 PM
superpages usually works fairly well for reverse lookups