Originally Posted by Eby
I'm not looking for any loopholes, just trying to get the most out of the rules. These simple parts should be legal in a class like SM where you can go nuts with engine/drivetrain swaps, expensive coilover setups, etc, etc....
It's not a question of what should
be legal. Do the rules state you can run a triangulated brace in ST* or SM? No they do not. The rules are clear. You're trying to read between the lines of the rules. There's no secret special set of rules underneath the actual written rules. There's no intent
to be guessed at.
If it doesn't say you can: you can't.
If you want to run that brace go ahead, but please do not class yourself in ST* or SM.