View Single Post
Old 04-11-2003, 05:06 PM   #12
ForceFed4
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 7370
Join Date: Jun 2001
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Bethesda, MD
Vehicle:
2013 5.0
SGM

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jaxx
i totaly disagree ..

i thought the rule was unfair until
his car caught fire with in the next lap. so he would not have won

FIA:monkey:
Disagree with WHAT? The fact that the FIA correceted a mistake made by T&S @ Brazil? The rule didn't change, Brazil's timing and scoring just messed up. They still applied the 2 lap rule, it just turns out the Fisi had started lap 56, so he was actually in the lead 2 laps before.

How would you like to determine a winner; let's explore the options:

2-lap rule: Fisi wins! Leading end of lap 54.

Leader at race stop: Fisi wins again! Leading at time of red-flag

Your car can grenade on the final stretch, and if you roll across the line first, you win. What happens 15 seconds, a minute, or 4 hours later doesn't matter. You can postulate all you want about what might have happened on lap 63, but it doesn't matter.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
ForceFed4 is offline   Reply With Quote