Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday August 30, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2006, 06:55 PM   #1
GlenCastleberry
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 63067
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Santa Monica
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
World Rally Blue

Default Problem with switching maps

I currently have an AP installed on my 02 WRX. I am running the stage2 p1 octane map that came with the AP. However, I have tried to switch to stage 2 93 octane several times. It says its sending map....... and then "ok", but when I check current map it's running it still says its stage 2 91 octane. Is there something I'm forgetting to do here that might be preventing me from switching maps?

Any help would be appreciate! Thanks!
-Glen
GlenCastleberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 07:10 PM   #2
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

The AP doesn't show rt maps, it only shows your base map.
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 07:12 PM   #3
GlenCastleberry
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 63067
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Santa Monica
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
World Rally Blue

Default

Does this mean that once the map has flashed it will be active only until I restart the car? Or is the newly flashed RT map active until I select a new RT map?

Thanks
-Glen
GlenCastleberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 08:24 PM   #4
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

The rt map you put on over the base map will stay on until you change it or until the battry gets disconnected, then it will revert back to the base map. You have to remember what rt map you flashed on and if you aren't shure which rt map is on... just re-flash it again.
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with any map other than stock. SubiSam Commercial ECU Reflashes 0 11-26-2008 11:06 PM
STI UTEC with TXS map sensor and map switch bgod Engine/Power/Exhaust 3 09-06-2007 10:22 PM
how to switch maps w/o map selector switch warpspeedwrx UTEC 5 04-01-2007 03:25 AM
Problem with my maps. 01G_WRX_02 UTEC 0 03-18-2006 02:46 PM
problem with utec remote map switch bluespeed Engine Management & Tuning 4 03-24-2003 04:02 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.