Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday April 17, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2007, 08:09 PM   #1
shane04
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129189
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: port orchard
Vehicle:
04 wagon
jbp surgeline tuned

Default not going into test mode when uploading a new map

i have a v1 ap put on a downpipe today, went to flash from stage 1 to stage 2 91 oct., the car went into test mode as it should,evrything seemed good,finished flashing and the car wouldnt start.after looking everything over, ensuring evrything had been disconnected properly i tried flashing the car to a stage 2 93 oct map, and noticed the car wouldnt go into test mode,tried flashing anyway and it still wouldnt start, so i reverted to stock, car started up i only ran it for a minute, shut the car off.i downloaded another stage 2 91 oct map from cobb and tried flashing it, this time the car went into test mode but once the flash was finished the car would not start.then i tried flashing to the stage 1 91 oct map that i had been running and the car would not go into test mode.then i got the "error please try operation again" message.looked it up in the manual and its the code for car not going into test mode,poor connection.tried resetting the ecu by disconnecting the battery,tapping breaks and letting it sit for an hour.then connected everything back up and tried to revert to stock,no test mode and the same error message.


this is on an 04 wrx with ap v1, any ideas?
shane04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 02:39 PM   #2
threetoehoek
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 137436
Join Date: Jan 2007
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Vehicle:
04 WRX wagon
Black

Default

I bought my 04 wrx used with a version 1 ap included but I didnt have the manual so I downloaded that.. I'm assuming you have the manual and are following it step by step? Connection initialization plug?
threetoehoek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 07:45 PM   #3
shane04
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129189
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: port orchard
Vehicle:
04 wagon
jbp surgeline tuned

Default

had the manual in my lap the whole time. i called cobb today while at work and they told me to try pulling out the ecu and waiting a bit, reconnecting it and trying to revert to stock.hopefully it works.if not they said id have to send it in to them.
shane04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 09:12 PM   #4
shane04
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129189
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: port orchard
Vehicle:
04 wagon
jbp surgeline tuned

Default

looks like ill be sending the ecu into cobb. hopefully they dont charge me a rediculos amount for this.
shane04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 09:23 PM   #5
shane04
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129189
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: port orchard
Vehicle:
04 wagon
jbp surgeline tuned

Default

talked to cobb again today, they told me to try and download new maps again,try reflashing the ecu but instead of skipping the step in the manual about turning the car on and off, go ahead and do it.
i got home and tried to download new maps, went to transfer them to the ap and when i plugged it into the wall the ap screen turned black, and i was unable to do anything.ill be calling cobb again in the am and most likely be sending everything to them,hopefully they can help me out.
shane04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 11:55 PM   #6
shane04
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 129189
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: port orchard
Vehicle:
04 wagon
jbp surgeline tuned

Default

sending everything to cobb.hopefully they dont screw me
shane04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is there another way to get into test mode? likekris Open Source Reflashes 3 05-26-2008 02:52 PM
Need help!!! Car won't go into test mode wuuusaa Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 5 02-28-2008 04:59 PM
Not going into gear when car in running... Midnight25rs Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline 5 10-20-2007 04:04 AM
AP - Car won't go into test mode! Help please. Anihil8r AccessPort 18 03-24-2006 03:39 PM
car not going into Test mode with AP Lordhowe Engine Management & Tuning 2 08-27-2005 04:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.