Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday August 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2005, 08:04 PM   #1
mrtrex
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 12223
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Vehicle:
2005 WRX

Default Can I tune my car with Delta Dash?

I am running a vishnu tuned ecutek ecu. I am trying to get some more power out of the car in its current state. I have a dyno that I can use but can I fine tune it with the delta dash?
mrtrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 08:39 PM   #2
dentsport
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 71201
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Norwood, MA/www.dentsport.com
Vehicle:
Shop Sport Service
781-551-3399

Default

Yes and no. Ecutek has a ''user-tune'' feature in which you can make global timing/fuel adjustments. By global i mean if you add a degree it adds it across the board for the whole map.

This feature isn't available with all ecu codes. I believe the tuner also has to activate this feature for you to be able to use it.

I would recommend a custom tune. I personally don't like the global adjustments and would only use it to make the tune safer and not to get more power. Good luck.

Louis
dentsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 08:51 PM   #3
mrtrex
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 12223
Join Date: Nov 2001
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Vehicle:
2005 WRX

Default

Thanks for the info. I am running a vishnue ecutek and I want a custom tune. It sucks they are in Cali
mrtrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 09:00 PM   #4
wrxdaddy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 14164
Join Date: Jan 2002
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: 32.9765N 96.8867W
Vehicle:
02 Impreza Wgn
95 L Project in progress

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtrex
Thanks for the info. I am running a vishnue ecutek and I want a custom tune. It sucks they are in Cali
Just because you have a Vishnu EcuTek doesn't mean you are stuck. Any EcuTek tuner will be able to give you a custom tune.
wrxdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 03:49 PM   #5
PunKidd
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 8533
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Austin TX
Vehicle:
2002 2.5 RS-T
LudeSpeed S. III W/ FMIC

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrxdaddy
Just because you have a Vishnu EcuTek doesn't mean you are stuck. Any EcuTek tuner will be able to give you a custom tune.
Yeah, you already have the license on the ECU, so you'll just have to pay hourly for the tuning. The bummer is that your local tuner will not have access to the map that Vishnu loaded on the ECU, so they'll have to start from scratch (or w/ what ever base maps they have in house).
PunKidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 08:53 PM   #6
wrxdaddy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 14164
Join Date: Jan 2002
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: 32.9765N 96.8867W
Vehicle:
02 Impreza Wgn
95 L Project in progress

Default

Fine tune in what way? I don't think you can get more power using DeltaDash other than do logging, change idle settings and retard timing up to 5 degrees overall. If you are looking for more power, a retune by an EcuTek tuner is required.
wrxdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can i tune my ECU with a mac :confused: YamadaRunner Newbies & FAQs 11 09-30-2009 10:53 PM
Anythng I can do to my car, with little money shamrock 05 Interior & Exterior Modification 30 04-13-2008 07:28 PM
Tuning with Delta Dash on an Ecutek Reflash Tuned Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 12 10-04-2004 08:43 PM
Can I run a VF39 with out tuneing my car SupraTT&WRX Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 15 05-22-2004 09:57 AM
A/F with Delta Dash mynew02 Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 25 06-05-2002 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.