Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday November 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2007, 05:02 AM   #1
benw
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103320
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Vehicle:
2005 wingless
aspen white

Default enginuity test release 774 LC-1 plugin not working

Well, it worked a couple weeks ago. I installed the enginuity test release on the new laptop, installed all the newest defs for logger and main app, and no dice. the AFR data reads zeroes.

AFR works like a charm in LogWorks. It's a drag trying to match up the AFR data from two different datalogged sources.

Anyone got any tips?

P.S. thanks to Enginuity.. seeing the same MAFV on plain 91 octane and 18 psi as my protuned map on 91 + 50/50 injection at 19 psi.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
benw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2007, 10:27 AM   #2
Tea cups
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103136
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

Someone said something about deselecting the LC-1, then reselecting it when you have this issue. It was in one of the other threads in this sub-forum.
Tea cups is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 02:32 PM   #3
RedRicer
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 128810
Join Date: Oct 2006
Vehicle:
05 STI
CGM

Default Check and uncheck fixes this

I was having the issue and it is fixed by reselecting the LC_1 after loading the logging file
RedRicer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 06:37 PM   #4
ExpO
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 115819
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: UDel, illidelphia
Vehicle:
2006 vf39 R0mRa1DeR
Darknessess Wagon

Default

Same here, just check it twice and you're good to go.
ExpO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2007, 07:24 PM   #5
Broxma
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 158006
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: San Antonio
Vehicle:
2003 WRX IdleWagon
1992 GVR4 379/1000

Default

I had some issue with it as well but mine was both selecting the LC-1 and physical. It seems the connection only worked in certain positions and I had to futz around with it alot to get it to read.

/brox
Broxma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 12:42 AM   #6
zman519
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 118086
Join Date: Jun 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: The land of BEER and Cheese
Vehicle:
2003 WRX
WRB

Default

where can i download Enginuity?


i found it http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/show...1409612&page=2

Last edited by zman519; 12-31-2007 at 02:51 AM. Reason: i found it
zman519 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 04:37 PM   #7
XJDave
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 142173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Spectra Blue

Post

I'm still having trouble getting my LC-1 to read anything but 0's. I tried clicking and unclicking the LC-1 in enginuity with no luck, so I reselected the com port through the Innovate LC-1 plugin, and I am still not getting any sort of reading. Any ideas would be great.

thanks
XJDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 04:37 PM   #8
XJDave
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 142173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Spectra Blue

Post

I'm still having trouble getting my LC-1 to read anything but 0's. I tried clicking and unclicking the LC-1 in enginuity with no luck, so I reselected the com port through the Innovate LC-1 plugin, and I am still not getting any sort of reading. Any ideas would be great.

thanks
XJDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 04:37 PM   #9
XJDave
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 142173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Spectra Blue

Post

I'm still having trouble getting my LC-1 to read anything but 0's. I tried clicking and unclicking the LC-1 in enginuity with no luck, so I reselected the com port through the Innovate LC-1 plugin, and I am still not getting any sort of reading. Any ideas would be great.

thanks
XJDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 04:38 PM   #10
XJDave
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 142173
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Renton, WA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Spectra Blue

Post

sorry about the multiple posts, my computer froze up on me...

I just went through the entire wiring set up and double checked everything, and now I'm getting all the data I need. Must have been a bad connection somewhere along the line.

Last edited by XJDave; 01-04-2008 at 05:58 PM.
XJDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 06:33 PM   #11
benw
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103320
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Oklahoma City
Vehicle:
2005 wingless
aspen white

Default

I had to reboot and restart the computer. I think Java might have been hosed for me. clicking and unclicking is now working again like before.
benw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wideband lc-1 not working correctly with romraider jaxscuby Open Source Reflashes 13 05-12-2009 10:38 PM
Trunk release lever not working... Toadsworth Newbies & FAQs 5 07-18-2008 10:41 PM
Enginuity Test Release + LC-1 Wideband simon021 Open Source Reflashes 3 02-08-2008 09:12 PM
cruise not working, will I be able to see why with enginuity or ecuflash? shipjumper Open Source Reflashes 3 01-05-2008 07:35 PM
enginuity - how to log LC-1 dynamix Commercial ECU Reflashes 5 11-17-2007 03:39 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.