Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday August 27, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2008, 10:26 AM   #1
shipjumper
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 6307
Join Date: May 2001
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: defrosted FINALLY, VT
Vehicle:
what I has no car...
am carless

Default cruise not working, will I be able to see why with enginuity or ecuflash?

I was told that only a dealer will be able to see why... obviously because the select monitor is used...

will these programs allow me to diagnose it myself??
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
shipjumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:32 AM   #2
drkramm
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 159156
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: catasauqua, pa
Vehicle:
2007 wrx
wrb

Default

are you throwing any codes ?
drkramm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 12:31 PM   #3
mickeyd2005
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 122595
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Vehicle:
2005 LGT Wagon
ABP

Default

The 2005 Baja is pretty rare so I don't know too much about it.

However, if it shares sensors with the 2005 LGT and 2005 Outback then there is probably a sensor issue. Subaru's last rom release for the LGT corrected a sensor issue that caused cruise control to disconnect. I think they just made it less sensitive.

Ask your dealer if you have the latest rom release for your ecu.
mickeyd2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 06:35 PM   #4
shipjumper
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 6307
Join Date: May 2001
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: defrosted FINALLY, VT
Vehicle:
what I has no car...
am carless

Default

no codes, just no cruise.. the switch lights up on the button, just the lever on the wheel no workie
shipjumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reset ECU with Enginuity or ECUFLash Kastley85891 Open Source Reflashes 2 01-15-2008 09:57 PM
will i be able to use an AP with a previously reflashed ecu??? south_texas_scoobie AccessPort 3 05-19-2006 05:00 PM
We will soon be able to live to be 1000! aod Off-Topic 28 12-03-2004 04:46 PM
Installing an Audiobahn amp, will I be able to use with the stock radio/cdplayer? Lockedowne Car Audio, Video & Security 14 11-17-2004 12:39 PM
I will now be able to Moderate with the speed of light! Opie South East Region Forum 32 04-08-2002 02:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.