Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday October 23, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2008, 09:48 AM   #51
xswrex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 87255
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
given up emptying PMs...

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bchslap View Post
I used the A4SGE01C patch for my usdm02. Using the tinypatcher.exe, here's what I got:

rename it back to TinyPatcher.exe, as it says dont modify the executable filename
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
xswrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 10:05 AM   #52
Rogan
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 142133
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Virginia - hate it
Vehicle:
3 Jeeps
And a Saab

Default

LOL I didn't rename the tinypatcher.exe file!
I only renamed my ROM.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 10:23 AM   #53
ralli02
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 128687
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Central Maine
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
Silver

Default

Very excited for the MY04 :-) Thanks for putting this together.
ralli02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 12:14 PM   #54
WeldingHank
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 98645
Join Date: Oct 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Lawrence,ma
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

ok, so I can modify the map in Version 1.34 but it likes to crash sometimes. So, Can anyone give me a quick how-to to modify the enginuity defs so i can do it in enginuity and not worry about the program crashing.
WeldingHank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 01:39 PM   #55
.one lane
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 114528
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Outer space
Vehicle:
2002 Space Shuttle
Discovery

Default

wait there's a ecuflash 1.34? I was using 1.33
.one lane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 04:37 PM   #56
WeldingHank
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 98645
Join Date: Oct 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Lawrence,ma
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

for those not running winXP or vista, you can run version 1.34 to modify the tables, then flash with 1.29 and the patch will still work. and 20k/mh is way too high for speed threshold.
WeldingHank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 04:39 PM   #57
Fljason
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111054
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SFLA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Sport Wagon
Java Black Pearl

Default

can;t seem to find the launch control for my04 usdm am i dumb or do i use the my05 wrx
Fljason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 04:50 PM   #58
GrimmSpeed
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 136396
Join Date: Jan 2007
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Vehicle:
2013 BRZ
SWP

Default

wow, thank you for getting this out!!

<---working on getting it setup up on Project L right now.

Justin
GrimmSpeed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 05:04 PM   #59
Ralliart4
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 135927
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San AntonioTX/kingston Jamaica
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX RA
PSM

Default

wow this is some interesting stuff
Ralliart4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 05:25 PM   #60
Fljason
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111054
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SFLA
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Sport Wagon
Java Black Pearl

Default

nothing for the 520F
Fljason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 08:10 PM   #61
Rogan
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 142133
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Virginia - hate it
Vehicle:
3 Jeeps
And a Saab

Default

I keep trying, keep getting same result..

Just my luck LOL
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 08:25 PM   #62
Nuke209
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 108089
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Minnesota
Vehicle:
2003 WRX
NF Performance

Default

why not use the patch.bat file, worked for me
I tried it both Manually and the batch file, both worked.

TinyPatcher.exe (ROM FILE.Hex) (ROM.dif)
not tinypatcher or anything else, but TinyPatcher.exe

Tested the LC and it worked.
Nuke209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 08:32 PM   #63
goixiz
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 99128
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Georgia
Vehicle:
2005 SAAB 92x
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xswrex View Post
A4TF800F-USDM WRX MY05 patch is released

http://tinywrex.wordpress.com/2008/0...reza-wrx-my05/
thanks will try to install next week
goixiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 10:52 PM   #64
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bchslap View Post
I keep trying, keep getting same result..

Just my luck LOL
Rick I haven't tried it yet but it appears that you MUST have your ROM named the same as the stock ROM for it to work.
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 11:11 PM   #65
Rogan
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 142133
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Virginia - hate it
Vehicle:
3 Jeeps
And a Saab

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkscooby View Post
Rick I haven't tried it yet but it appears that you MUST have your ROM named the same as the stock ROM for it to work.
I did it that way, too..

But I tried another method this evening, and got it to work.. sorta. then i had to modify the XML pasted portion to get it proper.

On VISTA:
1. apparently, I had to run the CMD as user, not administrator. (which is weird, on another level, but it IS a microshaft product...)
2. When it patched, and I copied the XML bit to the Impreza WRX file, I had to make a change: kph to MPH.

Reason for #2 was, that when I opened ECUFlash, and ticked the 'speed threshold' box, there was no box to put a numeric value, but the RPM box was okay. The SPEED box only had a button-looking thing in it, with "..." in the field.

After changing the xml paste to "MPH", it was fine, and allowed me to enter a speed value.

Here's what I pasted:
Code:
    <table name="LC disable speed threshold" category="tinywrex patches" address="2D2D0" type="1D" level="1" scaling="VehicleSpeed(MPH)"/>
    <table name="LC RPM delta" category="tinywrex patches" address="2D2D2" type="1D" level="1" scaling="EngineSpeed(RPM)"/>
I 'assume' this is due to the USDM not using KPH


the weird thing I see now, is, when looking at the actual Params > Misc > Rev Limit: both fields have "28" in the "ON ABOVE" and "OFF BELOW" data fields. In Enginuity, I see 7100 above, 7200 below..

Question: If I alter this "patched" rom, rename it something, and alter it more in Enginuity, will the FTL still be nestled in the HEX?

Last edited by Rogan; 02-03-2008 at 11:24 PM.
Rogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:48 AM   #66
Nuke209
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 108089
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Minnesota
Vehicle:
2003 WRX
NF Performance

Default

^^^
Mine reads 7100/6900, nothing has changed.
Nuke209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 02:09 AM   #67
gaveup
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 116036
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ft Lauderdale.
Vehicle:
2015 WRX STi
DGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuke209 View Post
^^^
Mine reads 7100/6900, nothing has changed.
wait wait wait...You got yours to work on an 06?

explain how
gaveup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 02:43 AM   #68
xswrex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 87255
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
given up emptying PMs...

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkscooby View Post
Rick I haven't tried it yet but it appears that you MUST have your ROM named the same as the stock ROM for it to work.
ONLY in order for the batch file to work
xswrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 02:53 AM   #69
xswrex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 87255
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
given up emptying PMs...

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bchslap View Post
Reason for #2 was, that when I opened ECUFlash, and ticked the 'speed threshold' box, there was no box to put a numeric value, but the RPM box was okay. The SPEED box only had a button-looking thing in it, with "..." in the field.

After changing the xml paste to "MPH", it was fine, and allowed me to enter a speed value.

Here's what I pasted:
Code:
    <table name="LC disable speed threshold" category="tinywrex patches" address="2D2D0" type="1D" level="1" scaling="VehicleSpeed(MPH)"/>
    <table name="LC RPM delta" category="tinywrex patches" address="2D2D2" type="1D" level="1" scaling="EngineSpeed(RPM)"/>
I 'assume' this is due to the USDM not using KPH
hmmm, i only included XML for metric units (KMH) which is what the ecu uses natively. What you did is correct, changing the KMH with MPH. Although you could just add a line and leave the KMH as is (wont do any harm, just dont use it)
<table name="LC disable speed threshold" category="tinywrex patches" address="2D2D0" type="1D" level="1" scaling="VehicleSpeed(MPH)"/>

Quote:
Originally Posted by bchslap View Post
the weird thing I see now, is, when looking at the actual Params > Misc > Rev Limit: both fields have "28" in the "ON ABOVE" and "OFF BELOW" data fields. In Enginuity, I see 7100 above, 7200 below..
does the LC RPM Delta appear ok when you enter a value?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bchslap View Post
Question: If I alter this "patched" rom, rename it something, and alter it more in Enginuity, will the FTL still be nestled in the HEX?
yes of course it will
xswrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 03:19 AM   #70
xswrex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 87255
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
given up emptying PMs...

Default

so patch is already 2 days on the air and no launch videos yet? come on people
xswrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:10 PM   #71
Not-EWRX
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 158043
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: SLC
Vehicle:
2013 Wrx Hatch
SWP

Default

Hey will this patch work for Bradens XPT maps? Could it be modified to do so?
Not-EWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:16 PM   #72
paktinat
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 155025
Join Date: Jul 2007
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Columbus, OH
Vehicle:
2004 WRX

Default

^^^ +1
And if not, I;m going to have to switch back to gabedude's and tune that one up.



and lets see those videos!!!!
paktinat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:19 PM   #73
gabedude
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 10108
Join Date: Sep 2001
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Lake Travis, Austin, TX
Vehicle:
07 STI
60Trim spun rod bearing

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Not-EWRX View Post
Hey will this patch work for Bradens XPT maps? Could it be modified to do so?
He just needs the stock map and then Braden or I can apply the other XPT "fixes".

Gabe
gabedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:19 PM   #74
turboge
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 35076
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Austin/Round Rock
Vehicle:
2004 507whp Wagon
Silver

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Not-EWRX View Post
Hey will this patch work for Bradens XPT maps? Could it be modified to do so?
I will be updating them when he has returned them. The new maps will be available once patched and completed. I've tested it on an 04 WRX and it works great.
turboge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 12:20 PM   #75
gabedude
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 10108
Join Date: Sep 2001
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Lake Travis, Austin, TX
Vehicle:
07 STI
60Trim spun rod bearing

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turboge View Post
I will be updating them when he has returned them. The new maps will be available once patched and completed. I've tested it on an 04 WRX and it works great.
07 STI.
gabedude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Launch Control on 2004 WRX Doomsti AccessPort 18 11-16-2012 03:16 PM
Launch Control on 32bit ECU Nuke209 Open Source Reflashes 126 05-17-2008 10:49 AM
Help with wiring in launch control on an 05 WRX. Sir Wagon UTEC 2 03-07-2008 04:45 PM
Failed NY state Inspection because of Launch Control on UTEC? vipernj Engine Management & Tuning 2 01-24-2006 06:10 PM
utec remote switch launch control on 4eat topgrinder Engine Management & Tuning 1 03-27-2003 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.