Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Proven Power Bragging

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2011, 09:21 AM   #51
Visconti
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 156247
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Norwalk, CT
Vehicle:
14' Flex Fuel FXT
15' Flex Fuel WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rasheedn View Post
any idea when this will be available ??

ecutek r always a few years late than their release date...

This past week EcuTek RaceRom was released to EcuTek Dealers.

I've been using it on a number of cars and have had great success with all the new features.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Visconti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 01:15 AM   #52
Visconti
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 156247
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Norwalk, CT
Vehicle:
14' Flex Fuel FXT
15' Flex Fuel WRX

Default

Been busy over here but finally have made some nice progress with Stock ECU Speed Density.

My biggest worry with SD was temperature change.

I always found that when I ran my AEM ECU the a/f's would move around.

Even with adjusting settings it just was never right.

Currently EcuTek's Speed Density's a/f's are very consistent on temp change.

Right now I'm maxing out DW1000 Top Feed Injectors w/ my DW300 Pump on 20Psi.

I had planned on putting Top Feed 1600's in over the weekend but had clearance issues. The injectors I'm running need adapters and they're not clearing my agency power fuel rails .

Any how here's a little video of me beating up my car over the weekend.


Last edited by Visconti; 04-21-2011 at 01:20 AM.
Visconti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 08:04 PM   #53
mpsti05
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 86741
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Chicago
Vehicle:
05 STi.. Built
twinscroll35r Love/Hate

Default

I like that auto blip! hmmmm do i go back to ecuTek which i ditched a few years ago or not. So a/f seem to be good with SD so far... Damn i want autoblip ffs and sd
mpsti05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 08:57 PM   #54
AirManCam
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219513
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Lake George, Ny
Vehicle:
2006 STI
WRB

Default

AirManCam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 12:35 AM   #55
Visconti
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 156247
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Norwalk, CT
Vehicle:
14' Flex Fuel FXT
15' Flex Fuel WRX

Default

^haha - that was a fun night
Visconti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 07:12 AM   #56
AirManCam
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219513
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Lake George, Ny
Vehicle:
2006 STI
WRB

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John@The Shop CT View Post
^haha - that was a fun night
Fun weekend for sure man. 14 cars, and we didn't even see a cop
AirManCam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 06:56 PM   #57
Visconti
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 156247
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Norwalk, CT
Vehicle:
14' Flex Fuel FXT
15' Flex Fuel WRX

Default

One of the local Subie guys came by to see what all this "RaceRom" stuff was about.

Here's the vid

Visconti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 02:02 PM   #58
spoolordie
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 184387
Join Date: Jul 2008
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
2002 vf48'd Bugeye
crappy silver metallic

Default

that ending was awesome lol ^^^
spoolordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 03:00 PM   #59
Phatron
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 36033
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Tuning Lab
Vehicle:
CEO PhatBottiTuning
2006 STi GTX3582 + Meth

Default

"right in a school zone" lol
Phatron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 03:26 PM   #60
Liberal STi
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 242159
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL / Trumbull, CT
Vehicle:
2006 STi
WRB

Default

I was most supprised when the water bottle landed at my feet and it was in the backseat....well then.
Liberal STi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 03:31 PM   #61
Phatron
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 36033
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Tuning Lab
Vehicle:
CEO PhatBottiTuning
2006 STi GTX3582 + Meth

Default

^^ if you're getting compressor surge...could be from a too tight BOV spring. When you let off the gas from WOT and the BOV doesnt open soon enough the pressurized air starts trying to go back through the compressor the wrong way, which causes the comp surge.

but then contrary to that...stalling out is usually from too loose of a BOV spring.
Phatron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 04:12 PM   #62
Liberal STi
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 242159
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL / Trumbull, CT
Vehicle:
2006 STi
WRB

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phatron View Post
^^ if you're getting compressor surge...could be from a too tight BOV spring. When you let off the gas from WOT and the BOV doesnt open soon enough the pressurized air starts trying to go back through the compressor the wrong way, which causes the comp surge.

but then contrary to that...stalling out is usually from too loose of a BOV spring.
I have a Tial 50mm with a 12lbs spring in it. I might switch out to 11lb (the one it comes with). Also the stalling was because of the location of the MAF. I don't think I will have that problem anymore with the SD. I will keep you guys updated on what happen's, untill then subscribe to "Fasterthanurwrx's" youtube acount and John and I will continue to document our shenanigan's...
Liberal STi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 10:18 AM   #63
foolio
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 9351
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Last Minute Motorsports
Vehicle:
2006 trailblazer SS
black

Default

Your welcome for the diff.. .lol You want aggressive you get aggressive. haha.. Rallispec blocks started out with Wiseco Pistons, then Dave used a few sets of Manley and those are ones thats burned oil because at the time Manley had no lock on the top oiling ring, however since have fixed that problem. I have used them a few times since without any issues. Then the cost of cosworth pistons came down and Dave has been using them ever since that Im aware of. Im not sure cuz Im not there anymore. But Id imagen its the same.

Last edited by foolio; 04-29-2011 at 11:16 AM.
foolio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 01:17 PM   #64
rasheedn
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 123333
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Jerusalem
Vehicle:
2009 STi
DMG

Default

hey

u use a GM IAT sensor right?

any pics?

also which wires from the stock harness are for the temp.

Thanks
rasheedn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 05:44 PM   #65
04trailsti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179170
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Behind the wheel
Vehicle:
2005

Default

Auto blip? As in a "rev match" feature?
04trailsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 05:47 PM   #66
AirManCam
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219513
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Lake George, Ny
Vehicle:
2006 STI
WRB

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 04trailsti View Post
Auto blip? As in a "rev match" feature?
Yes sir.
AirManCam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 05:49 PM   #67
04trailsti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179170
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Behind the wheel
Vehicle:
2005

Default

Wow thas awesome. When the 370z came out with that, Ive been curiouse if it was possible to tune that feature into a drive by wire car ..... well theres my answer
04trailsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 06:40 PM   #68
Visconti
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 156247
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Norwalk, CT
Vehicle:
14' Flex Fuel FXT
15' Flex Fuel WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rasheedn
hey

u use a GM IAT sensor right?

any pics?

also which wires from the stock harness are for the temp.

Thanks
I dont know off the top of my head, but I'll take a look at my car tomorrow and let you know
Visconti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 02:26 PM   #69
rasheedn
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 123333
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Jerusalem
Vehicle:
2009 STi
DMG

Default

thanks
rasheedn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 06:38 AM   #70
ksalex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 107917
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Vehicle:
1995 STI Type-RA
white

Default

I am trying to get information about RaceROM but cannot find some answers.
I think you must know by now

1) AutoBlip on downshift
1a) I assume AutoBlip does not work correctly if I want to switch from 5th to 3rd or 2nd?
1b) Does it work when ABS disabled?
1c) Does it work when ABS disabled and wheels locked because I am braking on snow or gravel? I assume it will go down to idle revs?
1d) Can I still control revs using gas pedal when AutoBlip enabled?

2) I assume it support maps for Dual AVCS?

3) As I understand it may work with MAF or without MAF (Speed Density mode). How it can be set to switch from MAF to SpeedDensity mode? Some limit be Revs? Boost?
Does SpeedDensity mode have any advantage on stock turbo?

4) I assume RaceROM can work without any additional sensors? However some sensors can be useful? Something like Intercooler temp sensor? Something else?

5) RaceROM work fine with stock knock sensor?
ksalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 08:15 AM   #71
CatfaceType-R
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 81102
Join Date: Feb 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Brushyoteefs@dentists.cats
Default

We need a thread title change, Visconti is no longer tuning at the shop. His contact info is www.vtune.us

Mike is tuning at the shop, very capable as well. The shop website is down, at least when I checked it. Edit: found one that did work, an email and contact page. http://www.theshopct.com/contact_us.html

Last edited by CatfaceType-R; 12-04-2012 at 08:27 AM.
CatfaceType-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.