Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday November 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2012, 07:51 PM   #1
paulpat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 237145
Join Date: Feb 2010
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: 562
Vehicle:
02 WRX
12 FXT

Default BFM Wideband help Vista



This is what I get. I tried to log with the tactrix cable and it works fine but this will not get me the A/f ratios in the dash of my computer screen.

My AEM AFR works because I can see it working but the problem is with my computer recongizing it and reading it. I tried installing the drivers from BFM "win2000_xp_vista_x86_x64" and from every combination of install drivers to doing automatic updates... it will not work.

I need help please.

-paul
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
paulpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 12:55 PM   #2
paulpat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 237145
Join Date: Feb 2010
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: 562
Vehicle:
02 WRX
12 FXT

Default

Same thing happens in windows 7. Prolific drivers do not work.
paulpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 02:37 PM   #3
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Contact BFM.......
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 07:59 PM   #4
Paul
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 56203
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: south nj
Vehicle:
00 RSTI Coupe
Twin Scroll 2.5XTR EJ207

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulpat View Post
Same thing happens in windows 7. Prolific drivers do not work.
same thing here too. Seems to be hit or miss if it will work or not

Quote:
Originally Posted by quazimoto View Post
Contact BFM.......
I contacted them and went back and forth for over a dozen emails until I just gave up.
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 10:33 PM   #5
Black94Snake
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 02:05 AM   #6
Paul
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 56203
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: south nj
Vehicle:
00 RSTI Coupe
Twin Scroll 2.5XTR EJ207

Default

^just did and no luck for me
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 05:44 PM   #7
paulpat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 237145
Join Date: Feb 2010
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: 562
Vehicle:
02 WRX
12 FXT

Default

I broke down and went to radio shack and got a serial to usb controller for 29 bucks. Loaded the driver, windows did its thing and it works! Could have gone to frys for 24 http://www.frys.com/product/2978905 but what ever. I can log AFR's now. My car is in the back and now to do some major upgrades! I wanted to solve this issue before I put the TGV deletes and injectors so I am not trouble shooting two things at once.

...if all the programs I was using were in linux (Ubuntu), I probably would have no issues. Open Source FTW... but that is a different topic for another day.
paulpat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 03:22 AM   #8
Paul
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 56203
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: south nj
Vehicle:
00 RSTI Coupe
Twin Scroll 2.5XTR EJ207

Default

Confused why a cable you made would work with the software but the BFM would not. Do you have any idea why?

Once I have some free time I was going try to load all my tuning software on ubuntu and see if that helps
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help Installing BFM Wideband Cable erok81 Engine Management & Tuning 8 05-02-2013 12:14 AM
wideband. Help!!!!! breezeby Open Source Reflashes 21 01-07-2013 10:33 AM
NASIOC - Help for Mr_Snips [>>>>>>>>>>>>>>]|$5020|($5k Goal) rogue Off-Topic 177 10-02-2012 11:34 PM
wideband help arco Commercial ECU Reflashes 18 09-18-2007 12:27 PM
wideband help mysticowboy Other Engine Management 1 07-22-2006 04:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.