Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday September 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Reviews > Vendor Reviews

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2011, 04:32 PM   #251
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

Joe,

Glad we have been able to get you helped out , we also want to say thank you for your business. Its much appreciated.

Now only thing is lets see some pictures of those amazing seats!!!!

Kirill
RallySportDirect.com
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 06:53 PM   #252
jgardner9000
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 219549
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Reno, NV
Vehicle:
2009 STi
DGM

Default

Here you are sir! I'll be sure to get some much better quality pictures once the car is done!

http://www.iwsti.com/forums/3370999-post56.html

http://www.iwsti.com/forums/3380253-post61.html
jgardner9000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 07:04 PM   #253
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

Joe, that interior looks freaking amazing!

Simply speechless. Keep up the great work


Kirill
RallySportDirect.com
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 01:01 PM   #254
Avalon786
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 297031
Join Date: Oct 2011
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2011 WRX Base
WRBlue

Default

I ordered some Rally Armor mud flaps and a Defi Boost gauge and the shipping was super quick, this is exactly the way I want my purchases to go! Will for sure buy from them again
Avalon786 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 03:04 PM   #255
2011_wrx
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 254563
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

I didn't want to have to post this, but I had a very poor experience with Rallysport direct. I purchased a set of lug nuts from them without realizing that the car selector at the top does not narrow down the Wheels and Accessories page. I found the black closed end lugs that I wanted and placed the order. When I received them, I took them out to my car, sliced the package open, removed 2 of the old lugs, looked down and noticed the package said 1.5 and not 1.25. Easy mistake, no big deal since I didn't attempt to put them on, but they are refusing to let me return them due to them being a racing product. I have never dealt with a company refusing any kind of return like this. All I wanted was the correct lugs. I was going to place an order for sway bars, end links and springs this week, but I will be doing that with another company. Its a shame, my first order from them went extremely smooth. The zero return policy is not acceptable to me though. Their website states we are not happy unless you are happy. That is not the case though.
2011_wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 04:49 PM   #256
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011_wrx View Post
I didn't want to have to post this, but I had a very poor experience with Rallysport direct. I purchased a set of lug nuts from them without realizing that the car selector at the top does not narrow down the Wheels and Accessories page. I found the black closed end lugs that I wanted and placed the order. When I received them, I took them out to my car, sliced the package open, removed 2 of the old lugs, looked down and noticed the package said 1.5 and not 1.25. Easy mistake, no big deal since I didn't attempt to put them on, but they are refusing to let me return them due to them being a racing product. I have never dealt with a company refusing any kind of return like this. All I wanted was the correct lugs. I was going to place an order for sway bars, end links and springs this week, but I will be doing that with another company. Its a shame, my first order from them went extremely smooth. The zero return policy is not acceptable to me though. Their website states we are not happy unless you are happy. That is not the case though.

As per our several PM's going back and forth along with the conversation you had on Sunday afternoon with our sales Rep we have explained the reason of why we are not able to take the product back.

Let us start from the beginning. The product on our website is listed as universal, as lug nuts, wheels, radiator caps and so forth other items are. We have it specified that "Universal Product - This part is non application specific. Please verify compatibility before purchase. May require some modification for proper installation. "

When the order was placed it was placed for the M12 X 1.5 Muteki Lug nuts, we processed the order as it came in and shipped it out.
The order was shipped out the same day it was placed and promptly arrived to you 2 days later. The invoice emailed to you, invoice attached to the package, the package itself and the inventory label we place on each item would have all stated the size/ thread pitch of the product.

We do have a return policy which is presented to all customers before they checkout. It is actually one of the most lenient return policies in the industry. The reason your product is not eligible for return is the packaging of the product is opened and in order to open that product the packaging is destroyed. We don’t sell used products, and some products once opened cannot be re-sealed the same way as they are from the manufacture making them a used product. I am sure you would not be happy paying full price for a set of lug nuts and getting them and they have been opened and attempted to be installed by someone else.

Second issue is that there are safety concerns with these types of items. When trying to put them on, you can cross or damage the threads of the lug nuts which hold the wheels to the hubs, and are ultimately holding the only thing that connects the car to the road. As soon as the package is opened we cannot guarantee the next customer that the product has not been damaged or tampered with in any way. We are not willing to put the safety of our customers on the line based on anyone’s word but our own.

If we would have told you that these fit your application specifically, or if we had shipped you a different product then ordered we would be taking the product back, disposing of it, and replacing it with the correct set at no charge to you.

We are sorry for the issues you had, we do our best to offer as much information as we can to prevent things like this from happening before the item is shipped an opened. I hope this information can help you understand why this policy is in place. I know it is not going to make you feel better about having a product you cannot use but we must stand up to this policy for everyone’s protection.

Kirill
RallySportDirect.com
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 01:22 PM   #257
LightningLemke
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 254371
Join Date: Aug 2010
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Andover, MN
Vehicle:
2003 WRX, Sedan
Platinum Silver

Default

I ordered a Cobb AccessPORT for my 2003 wrx on Wednesday and by the end of the day the product shipped out. Today I received the AccessPORT. 2 days is all it took to get the product from their shelf to my door (Andover, Minnesota), all for free (except the AccessPORT obviously). It took Paypal longer to withdraw the money from bank account than it did to receive the product.

All in all I am very satisfied with everything and will definitely go through them again, once I save up for a TBE that is.
LightningLemke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 08:11 PM   #258
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

Thank you for the review

Enjoy the AP, its a great tuning tool!

Kirill
RallySportDirect.com
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 09:19 PM   #259
LitRex315
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 275563
Join Date: Mar 2011
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: CNY
Vehicle:
2011 WRX 5-Door
Satin White Pearl

Default rally sports direct ?

Hey has anyone ever done business with these guys ?
LitRex315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 03:59 AM   #260
RoidRage
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 272471
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: North Dallas
Vehicle:
2010 Rex
Red

Default

Do you mean rallysportdirect.com? If so, yes, and they are awesome. My fave site for sure.
RoidRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 04:08 AM   #261
RoidRage
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 272471
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: North Dallas
Vehicle:
2010 Rex
Red

Default

RoidRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 04:18 AM   #262
RoidRage
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 272471
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: North Dallas
Vehicle:
2010 Rex
Red

Default

Another happy customer.

Stuff always comes quickly and with no fuss. Also they really have one of the cleanest/easy to navigate sites around, with allot of nice extras like videos demonstrating various parts, or showing exactly "whats in the box". Makes finding what you want easy.

I had a scratch on one of my Defi gauges and only realized AFTER it was installed, they agreed to take back just the gauge itself so I wouldn't have to rip out all the wiring, and exchanged it for one that looks flawless.

Thanks guys!
RoidRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 04:35 AM   #263
LitRex315
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 275563
Join Date: Mar 2011
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: CNY
Vehicle:
2011 WRX 5-Door
Satin White Pearl

Default

I had a very poor expierence with these guys. I placed a order about a month ago for a exhaust that was out of stock. I understand that they wait for the exhaust company to send it to them on backorded products. I was told "3" diffferent dates on when it would be in. Finally after it did not show up to my door step I gave them a call. All I got out of them was a "eta" time. If making the customer happy is in there plan of business they definetly failed miserably. I'm glad other people had easy transactions with them that got what they wanted fast and easy,but not so much for me. I will definetly let all my friends know who not to order from and take my business eles where
LitRex315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 12:03 PM   #264
wrx904
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (22)
 
Member#: 97365
Join Date: Oct 2005
Vehicle:
2014 STi
white

Default

I have had nothing but great experiences buying from RallySport. I have been buy parts from them for several years.
wrx904 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 06:00 PM   #265
Lurch33
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 261832
Join Date: Oct 2010
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: NoVA
Vehicle:
06 WRX TR
WRB

Default

I have bought a few things from Rally Sport Direct over the past three or so years. Their processing and shipping always seems quicker than what you pay for.
Lurch33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 07:33 PM   #266
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoidRage View Post
Another happy customer.

Stuff always comes quickly and with no fuss. Also they really have one of the cleanest/easy to navigate sites around, with allot of nice extras like videos demonstrating various parts, or showing exactly "whats in the box". Makes finding what you want easy.

I had a scratch on one of my Defi gauges and only realized AFTER it was installed, they agreed to take back just the gauge itself so I wouldn't have to rip out all the wiring, and exchanged it for one that looks flawless.

Thanks guys!
Glad we where able to get that taken care of for you, sorry about the 1st gauge.

Thank you again

Quote:
Originally Posted by LitRex315 View Post
I had a very poor expierence with these guys. I placed a order about a month ago for a exhaust that was out of stock. I understand that they wait for the exhaust company to send it to them on backorded products. I was told "3" diffferent dates on when it would be in. Finally after it did not show up to my door step I gave them a call. All I got out of them was a "eta" time. If making the customer happy is in there plan of business they definetly failed miserably. I'm glad other people had easy transactions with them that got what they wanted fast and easy,but not so much for me. I will definetly let all my friends know who not to order from and take my business eles where
I do apologize about the ETA changing. We do our best to actually order in advance to ensure that products are on the shelf ready to go, but at times the demand is higher then the manufacture is able to meet and the product goes on back order. We typically set the ETA for out of stock items, to time frames which we have seen the manufacture take to get product to us. If it goes beyond that, we contact the manufacture to get a updated ETA. So if they keep changing the ETA on us it unfortunately pushes out the time for when we can get the product to the consumer. We do our best to have the most accurate times, but at times its simply out of our control.

Again I do apologize about the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrx904 View Post
I have had nothing but great experiences buying from RallySport. I have been buy parts from them for several years.
Thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lurch33 View Post
I have bought a few things from Rally Sport Direct over the past three or so years. Their processing and shipping always seems quicker than what you pay for.
Thank you for the kind words


Kirill
RallySportDirect.com
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 08:40 AM   #267
LitRex315
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (1)
 
Member#: 275563
Join Date: Mar 2011
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: CNY
Vehicle:
2011 WRX 5-Door
Satin White Pearl

Default

I understand that you have no control over the eta,also if the manufacturer changes the eta on you guys that its all on them. How ever why I was told by a customer service rep that the exhaust would arrive to my house on a certin date baffels me compleatly. Considering that it was never recived to begin with.




[quote="RallySport Direct"]


I do apologize about the ETA changing. We do our best to actually order in advance to ensure that products are on the shelf ready to go, but at times the demand is higher then the manufacture is able to meet and the product goes on back order. We typically set the ETA for out of stock items, to time frames which we have seen the manufacture take to get product to us. If it goes beyond that, we contact the manufacture to get a updated ETA. So if they keep changing the ETA on us it unfortunately pushes out the time for when we can get the product to the consumer. We do our best to have the most accurate times, but at times its simply out of our control.

Again I do apologize about the inconvenience this may have caused you.
LitRex315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 12:55 PM   #268
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

LitRex315, PM Sent
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 10:35 PM   #269
scrabby
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 115308
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Mountains, CO
Vehicle:
'13 Snow Scalpel
WRB

Default

Just got my new exhaust. Lightning fast shipping. Super friendly and helpful on the phone (Zach?).

Have ordered stuff from rallysportdirect for several years now and it has always been a great experience. Highly recommended.
scrabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 04:32 PM   #270
RallySport Direct
NASIOC Storefront Vendor
Vendor Sales Rating: (95)
 
Member#: 33174
Join Date: Feb 2003
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Vehicle:
We are Open Late!
888-457-2559 Every day!

Default

Glad that Zach was able to get you helped out

Ill make sure to pass this along to him.

Kirill
RallySportDirect.com
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RallySport Direct is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:35 AM   #271
Magnum626
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (40)
 
Member#: 62856
Join Date: May 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: McDowells
Vehicle:
MBP SQC#197
Stockpiling parts...

Default

I'd like to give a big thumbs up to RallySport Direct for shipping the fujitsubo rm01a at such a great price with free shipping! I love the fact that there's videos on so many products that they carry as well. Rick was able to let me know via PM that the exhaust was in stock was also the same person on the website answering my questions as well.

big thanks to Kirill and Rick!
Magnum626 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 09:56 AM   #272
axleon2
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (14)
 
Member#: 154117
Join Date: Jul 2007
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Midvale, Utah
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
JBP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LitRex315
I had a very poor expierence with these guys. I placed a order about a month ago for a exhaust that was out of stock. I understand that they wait for the exhaust company to send it to them on backorded products. I was told "3" diffferent dates on when it would be in. Finally after it did not show up to my door step I gave them a call. All I got out of them was a "eta" time. If making the customer happy is in there plan of business they definetly failed miserably. I'm glad other people had easy transactions with them that got what they wanted fast and easy,but not so much for me. I will definetly let all my friends know who not to order from and take my business eles where
At least you knew it was out of stock before you ordered it! Try ordering an exhaust through import image racing without knowing that it was out of stock only to find out 3 business days later, then their only solution was to refund me the money. Now even that is probably going to take a few more business days to go back into my account, what a mess.

RallySportDirect is ran by a bunch of awesome guys and if they weren't local I'd buy everything from them, I hate paying tax on everything...

Last edited by axleon2; 05-16-2012 at 12:11 PM.
axleon2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 07:47 AM   #273
Tylenol Jones
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (3)
 
Member#: 233521
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tucson
Vehicle:
2005 wrx sedan
darkness

Default

I've ordered a bunch of stuff from these guys. If I remember correctly I've placed about 7 or so different orders to date. If you have a question it is always answered within 24 hours, in my case always less. Shipping is very reasonable, and always seems to get to my place in 3 business days no matter what. Staff is very kind and helpful. They aren't always the cheapest, but several times I have chosen them because I knew it would get here fast, or because with the shipping costs it ended up being a lower overall price.

Honest, quality customer service is a rare thing these days, and I feel these guys do a wonderful job at it. Buy from them with confidence.
Tylenol Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 05:11 PM   #274
kuneefay
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (13)
 
Member#: 266477
Join Date: Dec 2010
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Olympia, WA
Vehicle:
1996 F-250 7.3L
White

Default

Fantastic customer service, super fast shipping and a good variety of parts. Ive never been dissapointed with these guys and have done over 15 orders
kuneefay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 06:54 PM   #275
c0ldburn3r
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (0)
 
Member#: 278853
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default

By far one of the best places to order parts, always fast shipping and excellent customer service. Sadly my rear rotors were so far back ordered I had to cancel and order thru tirerack.
c0ldburn3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chargespeed V1 side skirts from Rallysport Direct do not fit?!?!?! wrx2k4blue Interior & Exterior Modification 4 10-18-2005 08:58 PM
Rallysport Direct Christmas Suspension Sale!!! RallySport Direct Suspension/Brakes/Handling 7 12-10-2004 03:57 PM
Rallysport direct everything sale. Engine Suspension Gauges and more RallySport Direct Engine/Power/Exhaust 2 09-29-2004 01:55 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.