Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday April 20, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2012, 11:38 PM   #51
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dadowhip
Im having the saving issue trying to work it out using bustedfinger cable and windows 7
English please... From the top.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 05:32 PM   #52
bjohnson_55
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 216580
Join Date: Jul 2009
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Indy- johnsontuning
Vehicle:
2004 STi-Sold
Java Black Pearl

Default

bump.
Does RC8 work the best with it?
Anyone post up pics/schematics of how they hooked up the logging cable?
bjohnson_55 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:52 AM   #53
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black94Snake View Post
English please... From the top.
Im having issues with the Aem Uego and Romraider I had a bustedfinger cable and found out that it isn't any good but they willn't replace it even tho its been my issue since the start. So now I have a different cable that is working But my issue is that it will show up in hyperterimal and read right every time 14.7 14.8 all the way down at idle and so on. So then I have went into romraider picked the Aem Uego 9600 and in com port on the side doesn't show any com and it should be using com 5 I have the newest romraider and its up to date not sure what mite be the issue. Just wish I could get this fix so I could start tuning

Thanks
Matt
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 11:56 AM   #54
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

Make sure the cable is plugged in before you start romraider.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 12:23 PM   #55
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black94Snake View Post
Make sure the cable is plugged in before you start romraider.
Yes have done that as well maybe re download the program?
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 06:22 PM   #56
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Also if I plug just the cable in the computer and it reads in the devices then I open romraider should it be in the com port to pick from? Or will only see it when it is hooked up to the wideband? If anyone could test that, that would be great

Thanks
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 06:51 PM   #57
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

oh my god man, learn proper english!

Plug the cable into the computer(with the o2 connected)
Windows should find it.
right click the "My Computer" icon on your desktop.
go into "device manager"
find your com device in the list (remember its com port)
open romraider logger
click on "plugins" on the toolbar
select "AEM UEGOAFR[9600 baud]"
set your com port that you found in the device manager.


When you are viewing RR-logger and you see "com port" in the top left, that is for your OBD2 data cable connection... not your AFR cable.

Last edited by Black94Snake; 08-09-2012 at 08:06 PM. Reason: directionally challenged
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:02 PM   #58
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black94Snake View Post
oh my god man, learn proper english!

Plug the cable into the computer(with the o2 connected)
Windows should find it.
right click the "My Computer" icon on your desktop.
go into "device manager"
find your com device in the list (remember its com port)
open romraider logger
click on "plugins" on the toolbar
select "AEM UEGOAFR[9600 baud]"
set your com port that you found in the device manager.


When you are viewing RR-logger and you see "com port" in the top right, that is for your OBD2 data cable connection... not your AFR cable.
Learn your right from your left then. That is what I have done but in Romraider Logger I can not choose a com port after selecting the Aem Uego under plugins. Which makes no sense on why Romraider doesn't pick it up
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:22 PM   #59
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

maybe its a defective operator
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:27 PM   #60
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default


quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:29 PM   #61
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

If you have not installed the drivers for the UGO's cable correctly then obviously Romraider is not going to find it.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:34 PM   #62
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quazimoto View Post
If you have not installed the drivers for the UGO's cable correctly then obviously Romraider is not going to find it.
Is it possible I have the wrong driver for the cable and it work in hypertermial and not in Romraider? Is that what your saying?
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:35 PM   #63
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black94Snake View Post
maybe its a defective operator
Well yes that is the issue here since I have not figured it out yet.
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 07:53 AM   #64
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dadowhip View Post
Is it possible I have the wrong driver for the cable and it work in hypertermial and not in Romraider? Is that what your saying?
Romraider doesn't give a shat about the driver,it's Windows that does. I would try a different com port. What version of RR are you using? Have read the FAQ's on Romraider? If you are running Vista/7 everything needs to be installed as admin.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 09:29 AM   #65
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Yes I have been threw FAQ its the newest version on Windows 7 I will try a different com port uninstall everything and try again and go from there could of missed something. The drivers are on this link http://bustedfingermotorsports.com/f...php?f=32&t=124 ? If so should I do it manually on windows 7 by updating the driver or use the self install? Last time I did self install and mite be the issue? Thank you for your input
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 10:42 AM   #66
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

What version of Windows 7 are you running.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 10:47 AM   #67
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Definitely do not let Windows self install the drivers. Also I would contact Busted Finger Motorsports about the issue.
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 11:00 AM   #68
Black94Snake
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

I'd like to know why the BFM cables never work. I made my own and haven't had a single problem.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 12:08 PM   #69
abrumlev
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 197920
Join Date: Dec 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Indiana
Vehicle:
2005 Legacy GT
ABP

Default

Busted Finger Motorsports had a run of bad cables. Get a replacement or make your own.
abrumlev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 01:04 PM   #70
cowboy_Rob
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 194062
Join Date: Nov 2008
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Camp Hill PA
Vehicle:
2003 Impreza WRX
PSM

Default

Anyone have directions to make one?
cowboy_Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2012, 10:05 AM   #71
Dadowhip
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 212195
Join Date: May 2009
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Annapolis, MD
Vehicle:
2007 WRX STI
Black

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quazimoto View Post
Definitely do not let Windows self install the drivers. Also I would contact Busted Finger Motorsports about the issue.
Busted Finger Motorsports is sending me the new cable and I ended up running windows xp in parallel on my mac. Installed all software and drivers and the program worked right when I plugged everything in. When on windows 7 where the com port in romraider would never show anything. Thanks for everyones input
Dadowhip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AEM UEGO and AEM Analog Wideband gauges 199.80 w/Free Overnight Shipping maperformance Gauges & Electronics 93 06-15-2010 11:02 AM
AEM UEGO and AEM Analog Wideband gauges 218.11 w/Free Overnight Shipping maperformance Gauges & Electronics 106 02-04-2010 12:09 PM
AEM Uego and AEM Analog Wideband gauges now just 207.21 w/Free Overnight!!!! maperformance Gauges & Electronics 13 09-01-2009 10:39 AM
AEM Uego install/ RomRaider lagodcm Interior & Exterior Modification 1 02-10-2009 04:21 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.