Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 29, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2012, 03:23 PM   #1
smokeroors
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 330232
Join Date: Aug 2012
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Richmond
Vehicle:
2013 EWG WHAAAAAAA
DGM

Default

Pick up my 2013 wrx next week. I will eventually go to stage 2 with it after driving stock for a while to make sure everything is in working order. And yes I know the maps for the 2013's are not out yet. Can I use the AP on the stock tune for data logging? I would like to see if there is any knocking and really just see how everything is working. I would also like to use it as a boost gauge. Since the maps arnt out yet will I even be able to connect?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by smokeroors; 10-05-2012 at 03:41 PM.
smokeroors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 04:22 PM   #2
Black94Snake
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

AFAIK, the accessport currently can't be married to your ECM. Cobb is still working on the new cars, and doesn't support them yet.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 04:48 PM   #3
smokeroors
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 330232
Join Date: Aug 2012
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Richmond
Vehicle:
2013 EWG WHAAAAAAA
DGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black94Snake
AFAIK, the accessport currently can't be married to your ECM. Cobb is still working on the new cars, and doesn't support them yet.
Thanks that's what I was wondering. I knew the maps weren't out and I don't want to tune yet but I like some of it's other features. I'll just wait it out.
smokeroors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 09:56 AM   #4
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smokeroors View Post
Pick up my 2013 wrx next week. I will eventually go to stage 2 with it after driving stock for a while to make sure everything is in working order. And yes I know the maps for the 2013's are not out yet. Can I use the AP on the stock tune for data logging? I would like to see if there is any knocking and really just see how everything is working. I would also like to use it as a boost gauge. Since the maps arnt out yet will I even be able to connect?
Hi there. We are currently working on 2013 WRX/STi/FXT support, but we do not have an ETA at this time. You will not be able to data log on the new car until we add support for it. However, support will be added to the existing SUB-003 AccessPORT part number, so if you already have one or plan to get one, all you would need to do is to update the firmware when the 2013 support is released:
http://www.cobbtuning.com/AccessPORT...irmware-update

Bill
Cobb Tuning is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 02:26 AM   #5
smokeroors
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 330232
Join Date: Aug 2012
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Richmond
Vehicle:
2013 EWG WHAAAAAAA
DGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobb Tuning View Post
Hi there. We are currently working on 2013 WRX/STi/FXT support, but we do not have an ETA at this time. You will not be able to data log on the new car until we add support for it. However, support will be added to the existing SUB-003 AccessPORT part number, so if you already have one or plan to get one, all you would need to do is to update the firmware when the 2013 support is released:
http://www.cobbtuning.com/AccessPORT...irmware-update

Bill
looking forward to it. Thanks for the reply.
smokeroors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 02:38 AM   #6
Slurpyy08wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 256155
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

not sure of this is a good question will my 08 wrx accessport work on the 13 wrx with upgraded firmware?
Slurpyy08wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 04:36 AM   #7
Black94Snake
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 274499
Join Date: Feb 2011
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: RI
Vehicle:
2007 CGM VF'd WRX
12.70 @ 108.4mph

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slurpyy08wrx
not sure of this is a good question will my 08 wrx accessport work on the 13 wrx with upgraded firmware?
Really? Bill already answered this. The same Accessport that is currently used for the 2008-2012 cars will be getting the support added for the 2013 cars.

Last edited by Black94Snake; 10-07-2012 at 10:49 AM.
Black94Snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 10:00 AM   #8
Cobb Tuning
NASIOC Vendor
 
Member#: 4803
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin, DFW, Portland, SOCAL
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slurpyy08wrx View Post
not sure of this is a good question will my 08 wrx accessport work on the 13 wrx with upgraded firmware?
Yes, you would, of course, need to uninstall the AccessPORT from your 08 WRX first. Any SUB-003 AccessPORT (see link below) will be able to be updated to the new 2013 model firmware update when it is released.

http://www.cobbtuning.com/AccessPORT...ort-ap-sub-003

Bill
Cobb Tuning is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 11:15 AM   #9
Slurpyy08wrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 256155
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

yeah I did uninstall it, surprisingly the dealer said I could take it, along with my duracon STi knob for my 13 base wrx.
Slurpyy08wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 10:31 PM   #10
C3hutson
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 347969
Join Date: Feb 2013
Vehicle:
04 STi
JBP

Default

Ignore
C3hutson is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.