Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday April 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2011, 04:55 PM   #1
wrxwagon1992
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208475
Join Date: Apr 2009
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: South Bend,IN
Vehicle:
2002 wrx wagon
aspen white

Default How to change throttle cable?

Hello, for removing and replacing the throttle cable how do you disconnect the cable from where it goes into the firewall?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
wrxwagon1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2011, 05:22 PM   #2
wrxwagon1992
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 208475
Join Date: Apr 2009
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: South Bend,IN
Vehicle:
2002 wrx wagon
aspen white

Default

never mind
wrxwagon1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 01:41 AM   #3
Luizwrx
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 188577
Join Date: Sep 2008
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Conroe, Texas
Vehicle:
2003 EJ207
PSM

Default

How did you do it? where did you get your cable?
Luizwrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 11:02 AM   #4
25rsti
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 166324
Join Date: Dec 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Haverhill, MA
Vehicle:
3 turbos &n NA
@DBlockSTi

Default

Didn't want to make a new thread.

I replaced my throttle cable and now the throttle body is a little under a 1/4 way open. I can't adjust it. Cable is pulled as far as possible. My old one was frayed and I measured it next to the new one, it's identical length...
25rsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 12:36 PM   #5
25rsti
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 166324
Join Date: Dec 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Haverhill, MA
Vehicle:
3 turbos &n NA
@DBlockSTi

Default

Anyone ever dealt with this?
25rsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 12:48 AM   #6
recce02
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 13815
Join Date: Jan 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Good ol Temecula
Vehicle:
02 GCRally prepped
277TQ 281HP 19PSI

Default

Double check and make sure the cable is routed 100% correct, take your time and double check.
There should be no way that your cable is that far adjusted and still 1/4 out.
recce02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 08:44 PM   #7
25rsti
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 166324
Join Date: Dec 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Haverhill, MA
Vehicle:
3 turbos &n NA
@DBlockSTi

Default

I've looked 20 times, I've taken it out and put it back in 10 times. It doesn't make any sense to me.

There really is only one way to install it too.
25rsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 09:04 PM   #8
fastnoypi
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 6886
Join Date: May 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
MY01 EJ207 HTA35r
nothing to see, i'm stock

Default

is the grommet pulled through the firewall enough? or check if there is tension from the cruise control cable.
fastnoypi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 09:53 PM   #9
25rsti
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 166324
Join Date: Dec 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Haverhill, MA
Vehicle:
3 turbos &n NA
@DBlockSTi

Default

Yeah, It was pulled all the way through.

I don't have cruise on my jdm engine.
25rsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to remove throttle accelerator cables from intake manifold? anthonyrb98 Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 8 07-03-2007 07:00 AM
How do you open forward opening hoods and how to change bulbs on headlights of cars t rice h8r Off-Topic 18 05-18-2006 10:36 PM
Confused on how to disconnect throttle cable.. jefersun Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 3 05-28-2005 04:12 PM
How to change filter w/o changing oil? TimStevens Service & Maintenance 11 04-29-2003 07:49 AM
changed dash color/how to change cruise control light? wrx_n_ah Electrical & Lighting 16 04-24-2003 02:01 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.