Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday August 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2013, 04:19 PM   #1
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default Can't get cel to turn off using 1.3u

Ok guys just recieved my openport 1.3u. downloaded ecuflash, pulled the image from the car. Had the green test connectors plugged up. Opened romraider opened the file I had saved for the image, checked the boxes in my obd2 section for all the tgv codes and disabled them. Then I saved that and pulled it up in ecu flash then wrote it to the ecu. Everything was sent. I turned the ignition off disconnected the green plugs took it for a drive and i;m still in limp mode. I don't know it the wire connector coming off the 1,3u should be plugged into anything. I mean it said everything was succesful. Maybe I should use romraider to send it to the ecu. IDK, I only got one try since i'm about to head off to work. Hopefully I'll get it tonight.

Any ideas,

Thanks,

Jason
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 04:20 PM   #2
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Oh and when I wrote to the ecu I just hit the write to ecu at the top of the bar in ecuflash
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 05:34 PM   #3
Airboy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 72829
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary, Canada
Vehicle:
2006 WRX
MHI-TF06-18K

Default

For the 2L wrx, there is an additional checkbox to disable TGV codes besides the P0xxx boxes.
Airboy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 06:21 PM   #4
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Checkbox in ecu flash or romraider? I did it in romraider clicked the disable bubble and saved and sent it to ecu flash. Where is the box?
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 06:45 PM   #5
Airboy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 72829
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary, Canada
Vehicle:
2006 WRX
MHI-TF06-18K

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuckwildWRX View Post
Checkbox in ecu flash or romraider? I did it in romraider clicked the disable bubble and saved and sent it to ecu flash. Where is the box?
In ECUflash, under OBD-II section, there are should be 3 checkboxes for "TGV CEL FIX"
Airboy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:11 PM   #6
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

I'll try it real quick
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 12:17 AM   #7
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Well I have tried everything under the sun and still cannot get this mother fer to get out of limp mode. I tried checking all of the boxes in romraider then sending that image to ecuflash. Once in there, instead of tgv fix disabling it will enable. I dont know it was backwards from before. I tried just checking the tgv fix in ecu flash then flashing it to the ecu but I cannot get it out of limp mode. I'm about to freak on this thing.
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 12:23 AM   #8
Airboy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 72829
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary, Canada
Vehicle:
2006 WRX
MHI-TF06-18K

Default

In ECUflash you have to "enable" the TGV CEL FIX entries.
Airboy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 12:34 AM   #9
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Ok, well I just did some hardcore researching. All i did to prep the system was plug the 1.3u into the obd2 then connect the 2 green wires. Apparently i have to plug the flash block connector into the two wire white connection (2002). I bet that is why it's not actually flashing. What ya think?
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 12:37 AM   #10
codesoccer
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179573
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: South Florida
Vehicle:
2002 MBP Bugeye
Flip Flop Tuned on corn

Default

Yeah you definitely need the flash block. You can make one out of a little piece of wire and two spade connectors.
codesoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 12:40 AM   #11
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Sweet, that's what I was hoping to hear. I have the blue jumper from my cobb.
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 01:32 PM   #12
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Still didn't work wtf!!!! I'm uninstalling my cobb from it maybe it has this open port locked out
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 01:56 PM   #13
codesoccer
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179573
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: South Florida
Vehicle:
2002 MBP Bugeye
Flip Flop Tuned on corn

Default

You have a cobb map on there? Don't you think that's something you should have mentioned?
codesoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 02:09 PM   #14
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

It didn't dawn on me, it's the stock map married. I just removed it from the car. I pulled the image from the car and now when I go to click on tgv fix it says disabled. I assume that means that the fix is enabled? Can't fathom why my car is still limping.
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 05:38 PM   #15
02nismokiller
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 322963
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: upstate NY
Vehicle:
04 wrx
psm

Default

Well why did the CEL come on for?
02nismokiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 06:14 PM   #16
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Tgv valves they are wired open now until I can remove the flapper
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 08:43 PM   #17
BeastianSTI
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 310506
Join Date: Feb 2012
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Florida
Vehicle:
2005 WRX STi
Silver, Sexy 'n Raspy

Default

Lol did you reset the ecu after flashing the map ?
BeastianSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 08:51 PM   #18
codesoccer
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 179573
Join Date: May 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: South Florida
Vehicle:
2002 MBP Bugeye
Flip Flop Tuned on corn

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeastianSTI View Post
Lol did you reset the ecu after flashing the map ?
Doesn't the ecu reset on a flash?
codesoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 10:25 AM   #19
BeastianSTI
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 310506
Join Date: Feb 2012
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Florida
Vehicle:
2005 WRX STi
Silver, Sexy 'n Raspy

Default

I could swear that my fuel trims have carried across after an ecu flash before. I reset afterwards for good measure.
BeastianSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 01:12 PM   #20
BuckwildWRX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 372900
Join Date: Nov 2013
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Greenville, SC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Blue

Default

Yea guys I got it off but I have an exhaust leak somewhere or my knock sensor is bad bc I'm getting slow spool
BuckwildWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.