Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday July 30, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > UTEC

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2006, 05:04 PM   #1
_sti_05
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 72313
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Brownsville, Tx
Vehicle:
2005 STi
Black

Default Stock Mode

Searched couldnt find anything, how do you go back to stock mode when you have a utec. getting rid of it and need to go back to stock mode, can i just remove it or is there something i need to switch.

Thanks!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
_sti_05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 06:24 PM   #2
da n00b
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65951
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Pearland,TX
Vehicle:
02' e46 ///M3
Imola Red

Default

On the back of the Utec or if you have the remote switch set it to 0 and then you could remove it.
da n00b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 02:18 AM   #3
Smoby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 97642
Join Date: Oct 2005
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Vehicle:
2002 Wrx Sedan
MBP

Default

Are you removing the utec completly?

The utec will just unplug from the stock ecu.

If you want stock mode while the utec is installed, put the switch on "0"
Smoby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 02:50 AM   #4
xolosis
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 103373
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

Exactly what they said. If you were using the 'Remote Switch' the Map Selector Switch should have been on 0 anyway. If you don't then turn the switch on the UTEC to the 0 position.

If you remove the UTEC the factory harness plugs straight back in to the stock ECU hence stock mode.
xolosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:23 AM   #5
_sti_05
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 72313
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Brownsville, Tx
Vehicle:
2005 STi
Black

Default

ok got it thanks!
_sti_05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stock mode with TBE? Rugy AccessPort 2 01-21-2008 03:32 PM
Is UTEC controlling my boost even in stock mode? Zumble UTEC 7 03-01-2007 01:59 PM
Stock Mode with larger injectors? Zumble UTEC 4 02-09-2007 04:22 PM
Change Stock mode. TheAntiRice Engine Management & Tuning 4 09-11-2004 10:10 PM
MINT '03 sonic yellow WRX $19,500 in stock mode 8k miles Stang2WRX Private Vehicle 'For Sale' Classifieds 36 05-03-2004 11:47 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.