Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday July 11, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2006, 11:56 AM   #1
south_texas_scoobie
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 107255
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: RGV, TEXAS
Vehicle:
2003 Impreza WRX SW
Sonic Yellow

Default will cobb AP work with a reflashed ecu???

one of my friends is parting out his wrx, and he has a feflashed ecu from cobb. Not an ap reflash, its the kind where you send in your ecu, and they send it back...

my question is... if i use this, will i be able to purchase and use an access port later???

thanx in advance...
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
south_texas_scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 09:09 PM   #2
Freon
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 88322
Join Date: Jun 2005
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Vehicle:
2009 BMW 135i

Default

You certainly could use an AP, no flash will stop you. But I think it will just overwrite what you had before. Probably best to ask Cobb on specifics.
Freon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2006, 04:29 PM   #3
REX8
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 24038
Join Date: Sep 2002
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Godspeed Cale...
Default

You can upgrade from his "AccessECU" to an AP for about $250 IIRC...
REX8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will the vf39 Cobb Map work with the vf43? socomcaptain05 Newbies & FAQs 20 11-04-2009 02:44 PM
cobb ap v1 with ecu 03 wrx canucme Engine/Power/Exhaust 7 04-19-2009 01:16 PM
Cobb AP and Rocket Rally Reflash - What to expect? sooberoo Vancouver Impreza Club Forum -- VIC 5 09-18-2008 03:52 PM
Will COBB AP fix the CEL with HELIX DP? BBBsti LTD Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 4 03-02-2006 11:07 PM
would cobb AP work with JDM EJ207or8? swift2fly Engine Management & Tuning 1 05-13-2005 01:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.