Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 1, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2006, 12:00 PM   #1
wrxkid711
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 93129
Join Date: Aug 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
02 02 bugeye sold
rockin Da IS300 now..

Default help protune

i was wondering if i needed to have the parts on my car already to get a pro tune....or can i just take my accessport to the protuner and they make a map for me and put it onto the accessport
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
wrxkid711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 12:13 PM   #2
Snow Drift
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 75071
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NYC
Vehicle:
4 Train - Subway
Past: 05, 08, 11 Red WRXs

Default

A pro tune is when a tuner takes your car and plugs into it with a laptop and then either tunes on a dyno or on the street. It requires your parts to already be installed.

HOWEVER, if you are running the normal parts, like stages, then your Pro Tuner could sell you a map that they have already made. so it would be like the normal maps but more powerful.
Snow Drift is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone need help with an install? RubbleDTD Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 0 06-03-2010 05:23 AM
Getting Protuned, help me prepare 03mbpREX Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 20 02-10-2006 08:58 PM
Need tuner for COBB protune and ALCOHOL INJECTION, please help jimtweet Tri-State Area Forum 24 02-01-2006 07:14 PM
AP: Help Loading a Protune map D_Block Engine Management & Tuning 4 11-25-2005 02:33 PM
Help with loading a Protuner map D_Block Engine Management & Tuning 0 11-24-2005 10:11 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.