Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Saturday July 12, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2006, 05:29 PM   #1
GT40R
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86365
Join Date: May 2005
Default Crankshaft Position Sensor Air Intake Temp Sensor CODES!!

I have 3 cel codes if u can please help me trouble shoot...

P0335-Crankshaft Position Sensor Circuit Malfunction,
P0111- Intake Air Temperature Sensor Range/Performance Problem
Po112-Intake Air Temperature Sensor Circuit Malfunction (Low Input)

I already replaced the MAF sensor and the Crankshaft Position Sensor to a brand new one from the dealer. I am still having the same issues...The car doesn't want to hold a good idle, and when I am driving and I go into any kind of boost the car starts to sputter really bad and starts popping. The cel light isn't always on, it comes on here and there when it wants to. If anyone has had this problem please give me some kind of input...

PM me or IM me at jdmver8ej20
contact: (626) 285-1481 I would highly apreciate it

Thanx, Nasif

Current Mods...

ver.8 Spec-C longblock, Gt35R, 800cc injectors, ect ect.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by GT40R; 07-02-2006 at 09:02 AM.
GT40R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 05:38 PM   #2
Sitkeh
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 119015
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default

The 02 Crank sensor is poorly designed. It can slip partially off by looking at it.
Sitkeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 05:40 PM   #3
Soon2Bgreat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2258
Join Date: Sep 2000
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Irvington, New York, USA
Vehicle:
1999 gc8 ver7 6mt
GT35R 504.7whp;)

Default

Are you using deltadash to read your codes?
Soon2Bgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 05:43 PM   #4
GT40R
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86365
Join Date: May 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soon2Bgreat
Are you using deltadash to read your codes?
yea I am using delta Dash..
GT40R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 05:46 PM   #5
Soon2Bgreat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2258
Join Date: Sep 2000
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Irvington, New York, USA
Vehicle:
1999 gc8 ver7 6mt
GT35R 504.7whp;)

Default

Check to see if it's in demo mode
Soon2Bgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 05:59 PM   #6
GT40R
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86365
Join Date: May 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soon2Bgreat
Check to see if it's in demo mode
what's Demo mode??
GT40R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 06:06 PM   #7
Soon2Bgreat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2258
Join Date: Sep 2000
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Irvington, New York, USA
Vehicle:
1999 gc8 ver7 6mt
GT35R 504.7whp;)

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GT40R
what's Demo mode??
Pretty much what it sounds like Responded to your PM...i could be wrong though.
Soon2Bgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 06:09 PM   #8
Sitkeh
*** Banned ***
 
Member#: 119015
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default

Like valet mode on a UTEC? I never knew the stock ecu had such a thing.

btw: Reset key at battery. Comes in handy.
Sitkeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2006, 06:13 PM   #9
Soon2Bgreat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2258
Join Date: Sep 2000
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Irvington, New York, USA
Vehicle:
1999 gc8 ver7 6mt
GT35R 504.7whp;)

Default

No it's like a demonstration...like it's not hooked up to your ecu and simply demonstrating what the interface looks like, much like AEM/Autronic/Motec etc. have for their standalones.

I don't know if his is hooked up to his ecu...i know when i had mine in demo mode that is exactly the codes it threw. Other values won't jive though and he can always check the codes against another obd2 scanner. This may not be his problem.
Soon2Bgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 08:39 AM   #10
GT40R
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86365
Join Date: May 2005
Default

do u think it might be the tuning?? I recently swapped out a new block, but it's the same ver8 Spec-C block...I figured since its the same block the tuning should still be all good right?? or would I have to Re-tune?? I'm just really bugged out about these cels it's throwing....what can I do to trouble shoot it?? anyone....
GT40R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 12:04 PM   #11
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

I think ya bent the crank sensor mount and borked the MAF plug or wiring
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 01:33 PM   #12
Blackpantherwrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 70855
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Whittier
Vehicle:
2004
Air Spencer... Squash.

Default

How do you get the deltadash to come out of demo mode???
Blackpantherwrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 05:07 PM   #13
Soon2Bgreat
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2258
Join Date: Sep 2000
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Irvington, New York, USA
Vehicle:
1999 gc8 ver7 6mt
GT35R 504.7whp;)

Default

If it's in demo mods there is something wrong with the connection, or you don't have the key plugged in, or you've used up your licenses or there is some reason why it's not hooked up to your ecu.

Uncle- He was in demo mode it's not really throwing those codes.
Soon2Bgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aem Intake Temp. Sensor... 555 Engine Management & Tuning 4 01-08-2008 03:26 PM
Intake Temp Sensor Dave_MacKinnon Engine Management & Tuning 21 07-17-2006 11:10 AM
Crankshaft Position Sensor, Air Intake Temp Sensor CODES!! please Help!! GT40R Engine Management & Tuning 2 07-05-2006 10:50 AM
Crankshaft Position Sensor, Air Intake Temp Sensor CODES!! please Help!! GT40R Southern California Impreza Club Forum -- SCIC 2 07-01-2006 06:03 PM
Link plus with intake temp sensor? Hondaslayer Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain 0 09-18-2003 09:18 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.