Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday July 25, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2006, 04:47 PM   #1
WRX4eva
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103343
Join Date: Dec 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Precision Tuning
Vehicle:
2004 2.5 Hybrid 6spd
Rotated Manifold/35R

Default ECU explorer and Cobb

Hey guys, I've seen many people logging their ecu logs. I've read that it can be done with the ecuexplorer. My question is: Can I use the ecu explorer just to data log? Can I use the Cables from my Cobb Ap unit?
Also, if I were to use the ecu explorer, do I have to install anything onto my subbie ecu?

I'm just worried that in order to data log, i have to uninstall my cobb map. I don't want to try anything before knowing for sure, it can be used for data logging ONLY.

Steve
Thanks
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
WRX4eva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2006, 04:49 PM   #2
scoobdude
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 50699
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: austin
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Platinum Silver

Default

Can I use the ecu explorer just to data log? :YES
Can I use the Cables from my Cobb Ap unit? : YES
Also, if I were to use the ecu explorer, do I have to install anything onto my subbie ecu?: NO

However the load values recorded by the 2 systems are different, so DO NOT use those load values to adjust any of your cells.
scoobdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP Cable and Ecu explorer? emo_tactical9 Engine Management & Tuning 15 04-08-2007 01:15 PM
WRX Tari Engine Load ECU Explorer code in first page? carfan Engine Management & Tuning 3 05-30-2006 10:31 PM
ECU explorer on stage 4 WRX... gopsu AccessPort 0 05-30-2006 06:19 PM
Will ECU Explorer work on Cobb stage 2.5 car? txl146 AccessPort 3 05-23-2006 05:26 PM
Any ECU explorer users here? Question. txl146 Tri-State Area Forum 0 03-11-2006 01:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.