Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday October 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2006, 12:47 PM   #1
06stiman
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 110531
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: So Cal
Vehicle:
2006 STI
AW

Default AP Connection Problem

Yesterday I went to re-flash my realtime map with the AP on my 06 STI and it started acting up for the first time. The first couple of attempts, the screen would only register black blocks when I plugged it in. Then I unplugged it and re-connected it, this time the initialization screen coming on, followed by the main menu. But once I selected a realtime map to load, it began "sending" and then all of a sudden the screen went blank as if it lost all power. Then a few seconds later it would start back up on its own with the initialization screen and proceed to the main menu. This same thing happened a few more times before I finally got the AP to get a successful realtime load.

Any ideas why I might have encountered these problems? Could it be the connection cable?

Thanks in advance!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
06stiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 02:04 PM   #2
scoobdude
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 50699
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: austin
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Platinum Silver

Default

check your connections
scoobdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 02:43 PM   #3
Zumble
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34860
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
2005 Forester CGM

Default

I had a similar problem with my AP and I just ordered a new AP cable today from cobb... to the tune of 60 bucks. =( When I held the cable in a certain position and left it there, it would work. Move it and it would disconnect.
Zumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AP v2 connection problem GLD247 AccessPort 8 09-17-2010 04:52 AM
car won't start without ap connected wjdflag AccessPort 5 01-27-2009 06:02 PM
AP 1 problem--AP noob Imprezive42 AccessPort 21 05-06-2007 12:48 AM
AIM Direct Connect problems... kennious Off-Topic 12 12-29-2003 04:13 PM
Link connection problems dyswtric27 Engine Management & Tuning 4 03-22-2003 11:00 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.