Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday September 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2001, 08:30 PM   #1
scootr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2649
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Sebastopol (Graton), CA
Vehicle:
00 2.5RS-t cpe BRP
64 chevelle SS

Default Where should I run wires etc. through the firewall?

I have boost, EGT, oil pressure, fuel pressure guages and an In-cabin boost controller. I am wondering where you have run them through. I know I could drill a hole but I would not want to if I did not have to. Also the hoses for the In-cabin MBC are pretty big and I might have to drill holes for them. There are a few spots that I see where I could run them throught but I am not sure.

Thanks,
scootr
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
scootr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2001, 08:37 PM   #2
Fitz
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 1426
Join Date: May 2000
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Goffstown, NH
Vehicle:
'07 335xi, '07 ZX6R
SV650 Race Bike

Default

The easiest place is underneath and just to the left of the master cylinder. It's about the size of a quarter. I have a 4 gauge wire and about half a dozen other wires going through there with room to spare.

Fitz
Fitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2001, 12:22 AM   #3
Eric SS
Sooby Guru
 
Member#: 1914
Join Date: Jul 2000
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: 2013 335i, 2011 G37 coupe
Vehicle:
2000 2.5RS w/ EJ22T
swap and N20. gone. : (

Default

Same here. I would find the hole from inside the car though. If you try to find it from the outside, it will take a while!

Eric
Eric SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best place to thread the battery power lead through the firewall? Patu Car Audio, Video & Security 10 04-26-2007 09:36 AM
Running wires through the firewall? SubieWahn Electrical & Lighting 2 11-02-2005 01:21 PM
Whats the best place to route wire through the firewall Psyk Car Audio, Video & Security 8 09-01-2005 11:58 AM
Wiring through the firewall sneeky Electrical & Lighting 8 03-27-2004 10:01 PM
WRX harness through the firewall on an RS swap Zephyr Subaru Conversions 3 12-06-2003 09:26 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.