Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday October 24, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2006, 09:54 AM   #1
Padge
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 74412
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: North Wilmington, DE
Vehicle:
'05 Impreza WRX STi
Obsidian Black Pearl

Default Dumb question... battery disconnect

When the battery is disconnected from the car for an extended period of time, will the ecu revert back to stock and forget the most recently flashed map?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Padge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 10:25 AM   #2
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

Yes, It will forget the RT maps and all learning it's done. It will go back to origional base map that was last flashed.
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 10:37 AM   #3
Padge
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 74412
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: North Wilmington, DE
Vehicle:
'05 Impreza WRX STi
Obsidian Black Pearl

Default

oh really... hmm maybe i should make sure I am still running stage 2
Padge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 12:27 PM   #4
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

it will NOT revert back to stock if you have already flashed a base map.
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 12:34 PM   #5
wrxdrvr
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 79222
Join Date: Jan 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Canada BC
Vehicle:
'09 STi 297.5 WHP
Blue

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hondaeater69
it will NOT revert back to stock if you have already flashed a base map.
Yes, that's what I tried to say... If you had a stage 2 93 Octane base map that's what it will go back to. But if you had a stage 2 91 Octane RT map flashed onto the stage 2 93 Octane Base map because you only have 91 Octane in the tank then you need to re-flash to the stage 2 91 Octane RT map.
wrxdrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 12:37 PM   #6
Padge
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 74412
Join Date: Nov 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: North Wilmington, DE
Vehicle:
'05 Impreza WRX STi
Obsidian Black Pearl

Default

ok ok. i do have the base map loaded as stage 2 so i am fine
Padge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 02:22 PM   #7
Uncle Scotty
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 16200
Join Date: Mar 2002
Vehicle:
OK Houston
we have an Uncle

Default

.........MODS.....this NEEDS to be a STICKIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Uncle Scotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 02:25 PM   #8
nhluhr
John Wayne Toilet Paper
Moderator
 
Member#: 7327
Join Date: Jun 2001
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2008 Mazdaspeed3
2006 Wrangler Sport

Default

There should be a Accessport Frequently Asked Questions sticky, that's for sure.
nhluhr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 10:03 PM   #9
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrxdrvr
Yes, that's what I tried to say... If you had a stage 2 93 Octane base map that's what it will go back to. But if you had a stage 2 91 Octane RT map flashed onto the stage 2 93 Octane Base map because you only have 91 Octane in the tank then you need to re-flash to the stage 2 91 Octane RT map.


I know what you were trying to say, but judging by the OP's response to your answer i don't think he did
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Note on alarm after battery disconnect jblaine Car Audio, Video & Security 14 09-30-2013 08:10 PM
Dumb question about battery connections RR02wrx Subaru Conversions 5 09-26-2006 11:12 PM
Will Apex'i AVC-R and Power FC lose settings if battery disconnected? annointed Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.0L Turbo) 4 03-07-2002 10:42 AM
Capacitor Question - Re: Battery disconnect WRSport Car Audio, Video & Security 6 03-05-2002 12:57 PM
Help! Lights won't stop flashing after battery disconnected. Richard A. General Forum Archive 7 02-19-2001 07:07 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.