Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday November 27, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2006, 08:06 PM   #1
PJC1909
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 50274
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Center City Philadelphia
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Wagon
invisible

Default StreetTuner Software Conflict

I am gearing up to run an LC1 wideband to coregister with ECU data in StreetTuner.

I installed the software included with the LC1, LogWorks2 to make sure the WB would work outside of ST. However, after I did this, ST was no longer able to find the ECU. I had three choices of port for ST to look, COM3, COM3 and COM3. The ECU was on COM4 and ST did not look there.

Anyway, I called Justin. He suggest uninstalling LogWorks when we tried to view the ST com log file in Help (not the data log), and a LogWorks2 dashboard came up.

So I uninstalled LW2, but ST still didn't work. This required me to uninstall and reinstall the ST. Now ST registers COM3, COM4 and COM6.

Just wanted to put this out there.

Seems to be working now.


Thanks, Justin.

Pat
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
PJC1909 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 09:56 AM   #2
Crystal_Imprezav
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 84105
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: I'm a Newbie
Vehicle:
2005 Super Slow STi
CGM

Default

Just erase the number after the COM and type in the port you want. Make sure you keep the ports consistant when you are running both or it will keep happening. Once you manually type in the value it should stay there and you should be good to go.
Crystal_Imprezav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
04-05 AP & streettuner software snwman Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 11 06-17-2006 02:44 AM
Download StreetTuner Software, links gone? drfrink24 AccessPort 6 04-04-2006 02:45 AM
SoCal: 2004 STi AccessPORT & StreetTUNER software STIcky WRX AWD Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 49 01-03-2006 11:49 AM
StreetTuner software JayZ28 North West Impreza Club Forum -- NWIC 2 10-14-2005 07:51 PM
StreetTuner software 05 STI: $410 SHIPPED TTUsuby Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 8 09-11-2005 04:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.