Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday April 24, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2006, 03:46 PM   #1
SloRice
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44351
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Vehicle:
2004 Mitsubishi Evo
701whp 9.91@146

Default MAP Voltage Calibration - ECUtek

If I install a TurboXS 4.5bar MAP sensor in place of the stock MAP sensor, can the MAP sensor voltage values be recalibrated with an ECUtek reflash?

i.e. stock map sensor, 5V = ~22psi. With the new TXS map sensor, 5V = 4.5 bar (~50psi).

BTW, this is a 04 STi.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
SloRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2006, 02:27 AM   #2
Hitokiri
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 2604
Join Date: Oct 2000
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: CA
Vehicle:
1999 2.5RSt
RBP

Default

you can for sure recalibrate it in the stock ECU. I am not sure whether ECUtek exposes the variables but I presume it does.
Hitokiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 10:13 AM   #3
franzd
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 118669
Join Date: Jun 2006
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: VA
Vehicle:
1997 Volvo 850r
White

Default

yes, i can be rescaled using maps that have been available to ecutek dealers for over a year now.

Last edited by franzd; 08-02-2006 at 03:49 PM. Reason: a 'b' ran away... had to put it back in its place
franzd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with Zeitronix 3.5bar map sensor calibration CenCali07sti AccessPort 4 01-19-2010 02:20 AM
3.5 bar map sensor calibrations for Ecutek?? JDM-STI Commercial ECU Reflashes 0 01-21-2009 08:24 PM
Need help with MAP sensor calibration texas05sti UTEC 6 11-17-2007 04:51 PM
Anyone know the stock map sensor calibration numbers for UTEC? texas05sti Texas Impreza Club Forum -- TXIC 6 11-17-2007 11:33 AM
05STI DTEC wiring map and calibration tips HELP PLEASE mitzo Engine Management & Tuning 10 06-02-2007 10:26 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.