Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday April 16, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2006, 12:46 PM   #1
tjamz
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 26325
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: West Fargo, ND
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
Aspen White

Default how do I reflash if I use UTEC as well?

I don't know if this has been answered, but I searched and did not find anything....also, I just bought a reflash cable, so expect more questions from me.

Do I need to disconnect my UTEC prior to reflashing my ECU or can I just plug into OBD2 and not even mess with the UTEC? I will be using Enginuity to make changes/flash if that matters at all
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by tjamz; 08-18-2006 at 06:04 PM.
tjamz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 10:16 AM   #2
jabbott
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 73054
Join Date: Oct 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
2002 WRX 2.5, 4eat

Default

no, you can flash through the utec
jabbott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 11:31 AM   #3
tjamz
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 26325
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: West Fargo, ND
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
Aspen White

Default

Thanks, that was the info I was hoping to hear.
tjamz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 09:09 AM   #4
xolosis
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 103373
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

I've just flashed the ECU 10 times over the past week through the UTEC withoust hassles. Works fine as what jabbot said!

I too use Enginuity and with UTEC over the top with map switching makes a potent combo.
xolosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2006, 11:56 AM   #5
tjamz
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 26325
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: West Fargo, ND
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza WRX
Aspen White

Default

Good...I have people to go to with questions then =)
tjamz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Expert Call-out: Tutorial on ECUTek/UTEC Combo jpmarotta Engine Management & Tuning 12 05-23-2006 08:30 AM
Reflash + UTEC tuning aids Timdog1650 Engine Management & Tuning 1 10-26-2004 04:40 AM
RC750 injectors + reflash + UTEC idle issue mick_the_ginge Engine Management & Tuning 8 09-28-2004 05:08 PM
Pe 1820 & Utec Combo F/s caesar Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 9 09-06-2003 03:37 PM
Reflashes/Utec? jiggarex Southern California Impreza Club Forum -- SCIC 1 08-22-2003 06:43 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.