Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday August 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2006, 08:44 PM   #1
SWRX
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 52706
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: SoCal
Default Reflashed base map, need to reset ECU?

2005 Legacy GT 5EAT
Bosal UP
COBB catted DP
OEM catback

Had:
realtime map: CA91 stage 2
base map: anti-theft (non-starting)

Just reflashed:
base map to CA91 stage 2
(did not change realtime map, so it's also at CA91 stage 2)

I've searched but can't find any answers....do I need to RESET the ECU? I'm thinking no since my current base and realtime map is the same as the realtime map prior to reflashing. Thanks!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
SWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 08:55 PM   #2
STI_2NR
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 59840
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Richmond, KY
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
Silver

Default

No!no!no!
STI_2NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
jdm swaps done, but need to reset ecu! help 99WRXEJ20 Subaru Conversions 6 07-02-2003 06:57 PM
just installed uppipe+turboback. do i need to reset ecu?? garie Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 12 12-21-2002 07:13 AM
Need to reset ECU w/K&N? tekriter Normally Aspirated Powertrain 6 04-06-2002 09:51 PM
Cool just got HPMBC- Dont need to reset ECU right David@Vishnu Texas Impreza Club Forum -- TXIC 1 01-22-2002 09:26 PM
do i need to reset ecu? kid22 Technical Forum Archive 3 05-19-2000 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.