Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday July 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2006, 04:23 PM   #1
03clipsegts
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117692
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Butler PA
Vehicle:
2004 30R STI
Silver

Default stock ecu reflash ?

Has anyone ever heard about the stock ecu on an sti or an evo going back to stock after a reflash for no reason?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
03clipsegts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2006, 04:41 PM   #2
rkramer
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 118209
Join Date: Jun 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: North Dakota
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Sedan

Default

there was a thread here or on one of the OS tuning boards about ecu's 'forgetting' programming ocassionally... don't remember what the result was, and if it actually did forget and was verified by re-reading it, or if it just felt like it.
rkramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2006, 04:47 PM   #3
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

don't see how it would be possible, for no reason... i can see the ECU dumbing down boost and timing and increasing fueling due to an agressive tune and the car feeling like stock again though...
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2006, 05:41 PM   #4
qoncept
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44762
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Palo, IA
Vehicle:
2013 BRZ
WRB

Default

The only way it could happen is if the tune is in ram (realtime) and the ecu gets reset.
qoncept is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2006, 10:40 PM   #5
03clipsegts
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 117692
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Butler PA
Vehicle:
2004 30R STI
Silver

Default

we are trying to figure out whats wrong with my buddys evo. Its runnin extremly rich so bad the car will not run nor idle. maf sensor is fine, o2 sensor is brand new. The evo tech has noclue at the dealership. car was tuned in north carolina but when it came up here it ran perfect for 2 months. he is runnin a map from jester tuning thats why i was askin this.
03clipsegts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 06:45 PM   #6
east milford wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 102301
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

call jester and see what they think.
east milford wrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 02:56 PM   #7
hondaeater69
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 60324
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: a pillow.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 03clipsegts View Post
we are trying to figure out whats wrong with my buddys evo. Its runnin extremly rich so bad the car will not run nor idle. maf sensor is fine, o2 sensor is brand new. The evo tech has noclue at the dealership. car was tuned in north carolina but when it came up here it ran perfect for 2 months. he is runnin a map from jester tuning thats why i was askin this.
might want to try posting in an evo forum as they might be more accustomed to their ecu's and quirks.
hondaeater69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
removing utec do i need to get the stock ecu reflashed to stock phobos sti UTEC 12 09-07-2007 12:02 AM
Stock ECU reflash hwarnxk Commercial ECU Reflashes 3 08-15-2007 09:28 PM
how much for stock ecu reflash? Spooled Vancouver Impreza Club Forum -- VIC 9 06-11-2006 12:08 AM
Stock ECU reflash for UP/DP combo mnrstrider Engine Management & Tuning 1 05-08-2006 04:12 PM
stock ecu reflash with aftermarket turbo? Hot XXX Pics Engine Management & Tuning 5 05-25-2005 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.