Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday September 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2006, 01:05 AM   #1
Jaredm83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65816
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Middle of Ca
Vehicle:
2014 Forester XT
White

Default Can someone disect my log?

Drop me a pm with your email and I will email my exel file of a 3rd gear pull to redline. Thanks, Jared
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Jaredm83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 08:56 AM   #2
tachrev
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 115260
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Dover, DE
Vehicle:
04 WRX
205/22E Hybrid w/ VF39

Default

Do you think you are seeing a problem, or just want a second opinion?
tachrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 09:33 AM   #3
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

PM sent. I will take a look.
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 01:40 PM   #4
drees
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 25905
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego, CA
Vehicle:
2003 Silver Wagon
Tuned with Enginuity

Default

Any reason you just can't post the relevant section here?
drees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 08:14 PM   #5
Jaredm83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65816
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Middle of Ca
Vehicle:
2014 Forester XT
White

Default

I just couldn't figure out how to do that? Also, I cant seem to be able to jsut log the relevant info. Everytime I try I get everything!
Jaredm83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 09:15 PM   #6
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

Please post your mods.

As far as logging, when you select "Real time data" in ECUExplorer, you should be able to select/ deselect the paramters in the right hand window via the checkboxes. You definitely logged many parameters that you probably don't need to in the log you sent me.

If you have your map, that would be helpful as well.
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 09:56 PM   #7
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

Just based on a quick glance, your KC drops from 7 to -1 which may mean you are having significant knock. I would need to see your map and check the timing correction table to be sure.

Heavy knock = very bad
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2006, 12:57 AM   #8
Jaredm83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65816
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Middle of Ca
Vehicle:
2014 Forester XT
White

Default

Well I did another pull and the KC never went below 2?
Jaredm83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2006, 03:11 AM   #9
drees
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 25905
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego, CA
Vehicle:
2003 Silver Wagon
Tuned with Enginuity

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaredm83 View Post
I just couldn't figure out how to do that? Also, I cant seem to be able to jsut log the relevant info. Everytime I try I get everything!
Just open the .csv file with notepad or wordpad and then use cut/copy/paste.
drees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2006, 10:25 AM   #10
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaredm83 View Post
Well I did another pull and the KC never went below 2?

A positive KC value is necessarilty good either. Your ECU map file has a KC tabel that has a KC value for s specific RPM and engine load. If the KC is below this number then the car is most likely experiencing knock.

Ex- KC in ECU table 4000 RPM, load of 3.0 calls for 8. If you log a KC value of 5 at this load, the ECU has pulled the timing back to correct knock.

I need to see your ECU map file to compare it to your logs.
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2006, 01:01 AM   #11
Jaredm83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65816
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Middle of Ca
Vehicle:
2014 Forester XT
White

Default

What would the relevant fields be that i would need to check in ecuexplorer and I will post it here.
Jaredm83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2006, 11:30 AM   #12
Master2192
RIP 10/12/83 to 02/10/08
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 83254
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Roy, Washington
Vehicle:
98 2.5 RS
04 WRX

Default

I personally would log:
Engine Speed
Mass air Flow
Intake Air Temperature
Knock Correction
Manifold Relative Pressure
Possibly Injector duty cycle to make sure you aren't maxing out the injectors

Also a picture of your fuel/timing/timing correction maps could help us identify where on your maps you need to work on.
Master2192 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 10:57 PM   #13
06rexwagon
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 114730
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Vehicle:
2006 WRX Limited Wag
9.9@142

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Master2192 View Post
I personally would log:
Engine Speed
Mass air Flow
Intake Air Temperature
Knock Correction
Manifold Relative Pressure
Possibly Injector duty cycle to make sure you aren't maxing out the injectors

Also a picture of your fuel/timing/timing correction maps could help us identify where on your maps you need to work on.
Don't forget engine load
06rexwagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 07:24 AM   #14
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

Advance Multiplier, Total Timing, Boost, WGDC, Throttle Position, Coolant Temp- all of these also. I sent Jaredm83 one of my lods as an example and helped him with how to log these values also.
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 01:31 PM   #15
Jaredm83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65816
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Middle of Ca
Vehicle:
2014 Forester XT
White

Default

Which advanced multiplier and engine loads do I need to make active? I used the ones you sent me blkscooby, and I'm seeing no change in value during a pull? I think they were stuck at 8 and 2.66? Anyone know which ones I needto activate for an 02? Also, thanks again blkscooby. I'm going to sit down today after I get off work and really put to use all the stuff you sent me! Thanks for the help guys, Jared
Jaredm83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 03:15 PM   #16
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

Check out this link for the correct engine loads and IAM
http://www.scoobypedia.co.uk/index.p...emoryLocations
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 07:46 PM   #17
Jaredm83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 65816
Join Date: Jul 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Middle of Ca
Vehicle:
2014 Forester XT
White

Default

thanks for that info, i looked for it everywhere. Im working with someone and we are using the 20124 address. Is that a problem?
Jaredm83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 03:27 PM   #18
druxboyz
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 16827
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Southern California: Orange Co
Vehicle:
2003 WRX(Sold), Z4
Aspen White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkscooby View Post
Check out this link for the correct engine loads and IAM
http://www.scoobypedia.co.uk/index.p...emoryLocations
wow, no 03 information? i think ive found my correct address for IAM but i'm not totally sure..
druxboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 04:45 AM   #19
drees
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 25905
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego, CA
Vehicle:
2003 Silver Wagon
Tuned with Enginuity

Default

On my 03 (A4TC400L) I use memory address 0×20120 for IAM and then just calculate load manually. I added that address to the wiki, too.
drees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 11:32 PM   #20
west_minist
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 53451
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Caribbean
Vehicle:
2000 JDM Impreza SRX
w/ AVCS Silver

Default

His ROM is being corrected here.

http://socob.bb/forum/viewtopic.php?t=185

There is a full thread in the Custom Tuned, but it is not accessible until we are finished. I haven't heard from him since Christmas and I hope he is ok.
west_minist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 11:40 PM   #21
druxboyz
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 16827
Join Date: Mar 2002
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Southern California: Orange Co
Vehicle:
2003 WRX(Sold), Z4
Aspen White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drees View Post
On my 03 (A4TC400L) I use memory address 020120 for IAM and then just calculate load manually. I added that address to the wiki, too.
that seems right. My 20120 gives me good IAM numbers. For load, I believe its 200BE. Using the 16bit calculations, the Load numbers are pretty close to what it should be. The most difference i get is .08 from the 200BE address. Is .08 much?
druxboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can someone check this log? ezil71 AccessPort 0 05-08-2010 11:08 AM
Can someone check my logs? CarterMarkham Commercial ECU Reflashes 11 11-12-2007 12:19 PM
Off boost problems, can someone post data logs kahtep Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 0 04-02-2007 11:13 AM
can someone post my pics zx2boy Legacy Forum 14 12-06-2001 05:01 PM
Can someone convert my AutoX 8mm video to an .avi or mpg for me? Jessie James General Forum Archive 6 03-27-2001 04:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.