Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday December 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2007, 09:42 AM   #1
waktasz
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 86356
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Default logging IAM question

I've been logging my car the last two nights after reflashing to one of the open source maps and I can't seem to find the IAM value.

I'm using the memory location listed on Scoobypedia for the 06 WRX and it reads 1.5 at all times. Even after an ECU reset. Is this right?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
waktasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 12:50 PM   #2
qoncept
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44762
Join Date: Oct 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Palo, IA
Vehicle:
2013 BRZ
WRB

Default

You'll have to do it the old fashioned way -- just enable a bunch of them and see which one looks right. The 06 ECU will definately have it at an address above 0xFF0000.
qoncept is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 03:46 PM   #3
waktasz
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 86356
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Default

Did that, none of them seemed to give any useful info. I'll have to try again with them all checked. What values am I looking for? Between 1 and 16, right?
waktasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 05:31 PM   #4
blkscooby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44422
Join Date: Sep 2003
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Vehicle:
2009 G8 GT
Cammed, sprayed, stalled

Default

If you reflashed with an OS map, your IAM should be 16 to start.
blkscooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 05:45 PM   #5
waktasz
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 86356
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Default

Cool...and that's what the ECU reports? it's not some other number that has a multiplier added to it? I thought I read somewhere it would be between 1 and 4 and have some conversion applied to it to get the actual IAM. Maybe I'm mental.


edit: So that means if I reset the ECU it will default back to the max value? Thanks again

edit again: In looking at the map in enginuity, the advance multiplier(initial) is 1. This should be 16? I suppose I could change it at first at least until I find the right memory location.

Last edited by waktasz; 01-05-2007 at 05:53 PM.
waktasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 07:17 PM   #6
06rexwagon
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 114730
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Vehicle:
2006 WRX Limited Wag
9.8@150

Default

IAM is 1 for 32 bit ecu, 16 for older ecus. The address for an '06 is FF6848. OTS maps set it anywhere from .6 to 1 to start out.
06rexwagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 07:36 PM   #7
waktasz
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 86356
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Default

Great, thanks. So 1 is "happy" and if my car doesn't reduce that number any, I'm pretty good?
waktasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 11:44 PM   #8
waktasz
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 86356
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Default

bump for an answer to the above
waktasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 11:55 PM   #9
testes1010
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 47145
Join Date: Nov 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Henderson, KY
Vehicle:
2012 Gas Saver

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waktasz View Post
Great, thanks. So 1 is "happy" and if my car doesn't reduce that number any, I'm pretty good?
yes, for the most part....get an EGT gauge & a WBO2 logger to double check.
testes1010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
06 WRX-VF39-Airboy map-logs-some questions Team Scream Open Source Reflashes 0 01-26-2009 08:06 PM
IT Guys Get in Here: JBoss log files question The Enemy Off-Topic 3 04-03-2008 04:41 PM
data log #'s question rotaman Engine Management & Tuning 2 11-18-2006 09:34 PM
FP18 log w/question powbmps Engine Management & Tuning 12 02-23-2004 03:18 PM
UTEC Install today: Log, pics, questions, impressions, thoughts, etc. Shamr0ck Engine Management & Tuning 23 09-18-2003 03:46 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.