Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday March 30, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2007, 09:41 PM   #1
Bolster
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 22290
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Vehicle:
2002 WRB WRX Wagon

Default UTEC + Reflash ?

I have not yet logged anything using my tactrix cable. I've become really accustomed to logging with my UTEC, but have decided that I need to learn something new.

My current setup includes modded stock injectors, and I've been getting misfire codes, even after reflashing and increasing the count to 5. I'd like to see if I can't reflash the ECU to run the modded injectors and then run my UTEC on top to control other functions (water/alchy injection and incorporating my WB02 into logs).

The big question is how will my logs be affected by running the UTEC? Will I have reliable data to look at, or will I be dealing with all the trickery of the UTEC? It's my understanding that I should have some base logs to look at before I go and change stuff with a reflash.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Bolster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 10:37 PM   #2
gaby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 94097
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Hybrid GT35
11.2@130.7

Default

I been doing it for a couple of month with impresive results on map 0. Do the reflash on map 0 and then drive at least 20 highway miles before setting the maps 1-5. The ECU has to learn after the reflash and I notice it will change the AFRS after 20-30 highway miles because the injector scale is never perfect like UTEC. I use Jeff UTI prog. to log, is more reliable and acurate with the wideband, anything else the ecuexplorer and enginuity work fine.
gaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 09:22 PM   #3
Bolster
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 22290
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Vehicle:
2002 WRB WRX Wagon

Default

^^^Thanks! That's what I was looking for.
Bolster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS : HR: Helix CBE and Utec delta rmstires MAIC Private Classifieds 6 06-04-2010 07:42 PM
utec+reflash > reflash? WReXd UTEC 3 09-24-2008 06:56 PM
Can you run a "blank" UTEC map over an EcuTek reflash, in which the reflash controls? scooterforever Engine Management & Tuning 42 05-04-2005 11:27 PM
UTEC and ECU reflash question. davidm_sh Engine Management & Tuning 4 10-18-2002 06:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.