Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday September 30, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Electrical & Lighting

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2007, 12:09 PM   #51
JoeSUBARU
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 159177
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, New York
Vehicle:
'07 WRX Wagon Ltd.
WRB

Default

Great Info...Thanks!!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
JoeSUBARU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2007, 04:38 PM   #52
CALI07TR
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 136837
Join Date: Jan 2007
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: Under Denver Airport
Vehicle:
07 WRX TR

Default

Is it necessary to get gauges when going stage 2 or doing any minimal modding ?
CALI07TR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2008, 06:24 PM   #53
bluesti044
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 134465
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

noob here sorry if this is a repost but i cant find a pod for 60mm defi gauges this spot. are 52s the only size made for that location? ive serched ebay and cant find anywhere else to look. I have a 2004 sti


http://www.daddysscp.com/dcart4/prod...&cat=13&page=3
bluesti044 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 05:49 PM   #54
06subienubie
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 132286
Join Date: Nov 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Auburn
Vehicle:
2006 STI
sgm

Subaru Stars

Lo-Tek, they have single, double, and triple pods in 52mm or 60mm.
06subienubie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 11:48 PM   #55
sidwin
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 168099
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: new orleans
Vehicle:
2004 impreza sti
wrb

Default

i was wondering about the gauges on the steering column.... i see them on ebay but they are listed only for wrx. that should work on my sti right? any brand in particular i should aim to get?

thanks,
sid
sidwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 07:48 AM   #56
Prosport Gauges
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 124196
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tampa
Default

Yes the WRX gauges will work for your sti.
Prosport Gauges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 07:54 PM   #57
Prosport Gauges
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 124196
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tampa
Default

I think Omori is out of business. no response to emails or phone calls ??
Prosport Gauges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 05:29 PM   #58
pwu_1
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 131944
Join Date: Nov 2006
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon

Default

any ETA on the prosport Wideband A/F gauge? Been kinda waiting for it to become available...
pwu_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 07:10 AM   #59
Prosport Gauges
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 124196
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tampa
Default

Sorry bro, no exact release date yet. We are now working with Bosch to get the programming down for the O2 sensor.
Prosport Gauges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 07:46 AM   #60
The Motel Fella
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 140147
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: League City, TX
Vehicle:
02 B12S '13 Sienna
I make minivans look hot

Default

Ron,
Tried your link for the Omori gauge and it locked up. How about this site...it also lists the authorized US vendors

http://www.omoriusa.com/


actually tried every vendor listed and none have any omori products. Looks like they MAY be out of business or going through some transition (per Prosport's post above)

edit: just noticed this was from LAST february . Ah well, still applies

Last edited by The Motel Fella; 02-13-2008 at 03:32 PM.
The Motel Fella is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 03:50 PM   #61
OMT
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 163202
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default

autometer is the best
OMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 12:22 AM   #62
sidwin
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 168099
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: new orleans
Vehicle:
2004 impreza sti
wrb

Default

it would be nice if someone can take a picture of the clock harness and tell us which wire is what.... that should provide, power, ground, constant and dimmer.

thanks,
sid
sidwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 06:42 AM   #63
cucamelsmd15
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 122980
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Raleigh, NC
Vehicle:
2010 F150, 2013 CX-5
92 Miata 15 TTF/PTF/E3

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidwin View Post
it would be nice if someone can take a picture of the clock harness and tell us which wire is what.... that should provide, power, ground, constant and dimmer.

thanks,
sid
Um, its labeled already?
cucamelsmd15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 02:12 PM   #64
ZackD
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 172864
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Barre MA (the boonies)
Vehicle:
2004 WRX STi
silver

Default

is it just me or does the clock not dim. i put in a boost gauge and i had to tap into wires near my ic sprayer now they dim with my gauges.. super easy to get to and makes it really easy if your mounting the gauge on the steering column if anyone wants tips let me know
ZackD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 05:58 PM   #65
Fei Jai
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 159829
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Vehicle:
07 STI
OBP

Default

Unabomber,
As you should probably know already, this thread has a lot of useful infromation. It helped a novice like myself understand all aspects of gauges very significantly.
Thank you Unabomber. Now i have to figure out how to wire that dam EGT gauge. More reading
Fei Jai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 12:24 PM   #66
kasper52
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 158901
Join Date: Sep 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: New Jersey
Vehicle:
02 BuGeYe I got
more âlush than a toilet

Default

Whats the difference between imperial and metric? Which is better and how do i read the guages to make sure my car is running good, so i dont overheat anything? I plan on running Boost,EGT,and Oil pressure. Whats the safe zone that my guages should be reading?
kasper52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 12:18 PM   #67
aspenw1
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 172736
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default

When you replace clock with a gauge pod, is there any problem with the airbag indicator? I know it will be gone, but does it cause any electrical problems?
aspenw1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 12:21 PM   #68
cucamelsmd15
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 122980
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Raleigh, NC
Vehicle:
2010 F150, 2013 CX-5
92 Miata 15 TTF/PTF/E3

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aspenw1 View Post
When you replace clock with a gauge pod, is there any problem with the airbag indicator? I know it will be gone, but does it cause any electrical problems?
Like airbags not working? Id say thats a problem.
cucamelsmd15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 09:46 PM   #69
rexmonie
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 147219
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Illinois
Vehicle:
07 WRX
Blue

Default

Some great info!
rexmonie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 12:58 PM   #70
Wraith
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 30364
Join Date: Nov 2002
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Inside Salma Hayek
Vehicle:
2005 Devilish STI
Angelic white

Default

Are there any instructions or tips on using the vacuum line in the cabin of an existing OEM boost guage for an electronic aftermarket boost guage? I have an OEM boost guage and want to run a Greddy one... And I am thinking that there is no need to go through the firewall. Am I right?

Sorry if this was covered already, but I didn't see it through any of the links or by searching the forums.
Wraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 02:46 PM   #71
CHILAX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 163842
Join Date: Nov 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Nashua, NH
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Platinum Silver Metallic

Default

I may be blind but I couldnt find an install guide for the Prosport electrical boost gauge... i want to install it in my 2002 wrx, but the included instructions im not to sure... any help?
CHILAX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 07:35 AM   #72
Prosport Gauges
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 124196
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tampa
Default

Sure, What color/series electric boost do you have so I instruct you??
Prosport Gauges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 03:46 PM   #73
shamrock 05
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 120057
Join Date: Jul 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: *outskirts of motor city*
Vehicle:
2004 "Bugeye" WRX
WRB

Default

Well I just bought the Prem boost, and the Performance oil pres. Any help would be great
shamrock 05 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:24 PM   #74
Prosport Gauges
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 124196
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tampa
Default

Premium boost:

red wire: constant ground
White wire: 12v acc. power
black: ground
orange: headlights:~ a power source that gets 12v power when the headlights are turned on.


Perf. OP:

Red wire: 12v acc. power
white: 12v acc. power
black: ground
orange: headlights
Green: sender (G terminal on sender)

As you can see they wire up differently. You can wire all like wires to the same source (ex. all white wires together..)
Prosport Gauges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2008, 08:10 PM   #75
niblick
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 151390
Join Date: Jun 2007
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Outer Heaven
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by R6_rider View Post
my oil pressure gauge only reads 20-40 when i sit at a light and reads at a 100 when im driving is this correct?
Mine does this too.
niblick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Downpipe FAQ: Read if you are thinking of buying one! Unabomber Newbies & FAQs 308 09-15-2014 09:32 AM
Wheel FAQ: Read if you are thinking of buying some! Unabomber Newbies & FAQs 123 09-06-2014 06:17 PM
Uppipe FAQ: Read if you are thinking of buying one! Unabomber Newbies & FAQs 345 06-16-2014 12:34 AM
Pulley FAQ: Read if you are thinking of buying one! Unabomber Newbies & FAQs 108 01-25-2014 01:28 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.