Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday December 1, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2007, 12:51 AM   #1
Scooby Newbie
Member#: 100675
Join Date: Nov 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Inland Empire
2014 Jeep

Default need help with ecutek easy ecu

This S%$T is pissing me off. I have been using my easy ecu for a while now and now it is acting up. I tried to use it and it was not reading the interface cable. I tried uninstalling it and installing it again but I keep getting the same error when I try to use delta dash. All the drivers are working correctly and the device manager does not show anything wrong. Could it be the cable or is it that I'm that computer iliterate??

Has anyone had the same problem?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
scorpio75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 02-19-2007, 08:51 AM   #2
Scooby Guru
Member#: 21808
Join Date: Jul 2002
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: National Capital Region
02 GroceryGettAr
Nonemore Black


You should probably post in the Engine Management forum and include the EXACT error message you're getting

If you're using a USB interface the problem is often due to unplugging it without going through the 'Safely Remove Hardware' sequence. Did you re-boot after doing the reinstall?
UkNuck is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone need help with an install? RubbleDTD Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 0 06-03-2010 06:23 AM
I need help with friend STi ecu ?? qtr_wrx Engine Management & Tuning 2 01-26-2007 07:20 PM
Ecutek Easy ECU race gas and pump gas tunes on Stage 1 STI - Dyno Flash Dyno Flash Proven Power Bragging 4 11-01-2006 11:09 PM
Re Post: Need help with RS-T ECU Code Malfuctions, and if TEC II will Solve it. yebokmj Normally Aspirated with bolt-on Forced Induction Powertrain 14 07-31-2001 06:17 PM
Need help with RS-T ECU Code Malfuctions, and if TEC II will Solve it. yebokmj Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.0L Turbo) 4 05-31-2001 08:34 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.