Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday May 3, 2016
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Proven Power Bragging

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads. 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2007, 07:19 AM   #101
downsti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 63179
Join Date: Jun 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: THANKs CrucialRacing, EQTuning
Vehicle:
2006 Stock Turbo STi
[email protected] VF39

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhook View Post
can u tell me at what rpm where u shifiting thnaks , very impressive i have an 07 sti i tried the 1/8 mile ran a n 8.3 sec
koo thanks man

it really depends on your powerband
since my car was protuned on the road so ther fore we can see hard shifting on it and my power is same thru to red line
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
downsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 04-07-2007, 08:48 PM   #102
west_minist
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 53451
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Caribbean
Vehicle:
2000 JDM Impreza SRX
w/ AVCS Silver

Default

Hey downsti:

Nice work. You have a beauty there. I wish I could feel her.

I do not know if you may want to post the specs, I guess you can always pm, but what Boost are you running till the redline? 19-20psi?

Did you raise the fuel pressure on those 650cc.

I ask the question, since my colleaques in Europe swaps the WG to an External and run 21psi till the redline with results in 360whp+, but less than 400ft.lb on a EJ20 or 2L.

Either, a simple setup with effective good results.


Keep posting
west_minist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 11:24 AM   #103
WTFchuck
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 125704
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Tampa, florida
Vehicle:
2008 evo x
gg

Default

meth or nitrous used in ur runs?
WTFchuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 12:15 PM   #104
Equilibrium Tuning
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 26933
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Fairfield, CA
Vehicle:
2006 STI
CGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTFchuck View Post
meth or nitrous used in ur runs?
No meth or nitrous... just good old 100 octane
Equilibrium Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 11:33 PM   #105
WTFchuck
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 125704
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Tampa, florida
Vehicle:
2008 evo x
gg

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaus View Post
No meth or nitrous... just good old 100 octane
thatsa nice... driver mod controller ftw... wish i had one of those
WTFchuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 01:53 PM   #106
StealthAuto
Vendor
 
Member#: 130609
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: West LA
Default

SWEET video!! You put buslengths on that car with ease..
StealthAuto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 08:51 PM   #107
silver arrow
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 25859
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Foriderp
Vehicle:
1965 MGB yellow
2008 Black Miata

Default

Nice setup.
silver arrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 10:25 PM   #108
sadRS
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 11328
Join Date: Oct 2001
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: King of the Burbs, CT
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza
2005 Legacy

Default

its nice to see all the hard work pay off
sadRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 04:08 AM   #109
downsti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 63179
Join Date: Jun 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: THANKs CrucialRacing, EQTuning
Vehicle:
2006 Stock Turbo STi
[email protected] VF39

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadRS View Post
its nice to see all the hard work pay off

Most Def.
alot of hard work was put into this car
i really owe it to the people help me get this far

you can say a group project
downsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 04:33 AM   #110
Spec_C
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 91423
Join Date: Jul 2005
Chapter/Region: HIIC
Location: Big Island of Hawaii
Vehicle:
2004 PSM STi on Meth
Tuned by Chris [email protected]

Impreza WRX STi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaus View Post
I would not recommend running the e-manage. Tell your friend to get himself an AP and if he wants to tune it himself, get streetTuner.

-- Ed
so that's what you guys are using to tune as far as em goes, just the AP w/ street-tuner?
Spec_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 11:30 AM   #111
Equilibrium Tuning
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 26933
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Fairfield, CA
Vehicle:
2006 STI
CGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spec_C View Post
so that's what you guys are using to tune as far as em goes, just the AP w/ street-tuner?
AP and ProTuner.
Equilibrium Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 06:26 PM   #112
jamesohoh7
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 39070
Join Date: Jun 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Strongbadia
Vehicle:
--
GTF off my lawn!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaus View Post
AP and ProTuner.
Have you used Street Tuner?.. would what you did for this car be possible with ST?.. just curious. Awesome job tuning, + sick driving by downsti.
jamesohoh7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 06:45 PM   #113
06BlackSTIwith550WHP
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 116325
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
2006 BLACK STI
UR Rotated GT30R

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesohoh7 View Post
Have you used Street Tuner?.. would what you did for this car be possible with ST?.. just curious. Awesome job tuning, + sick driving by downsti.
streettuner and protuner have the exact same capabilities(tuning wise), so if the same tuner used streettuner, yes they would have had the same results. only difference is the streettuner is married to an accessport and protuner can be used with as many accessports as you want. (and the form you save the map in one is like .prt and the other is .srt i think)
I have a brand new streettuner for sale for ap v1 06 sti. let me know if your interested. Thread jacked
06BlackSTIwith550WHP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 06:58 PM   #114
Crystal_Imprezav
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 84105
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: I'm a Newbie
Vehicle:
2005 Super Slow STi
CGM

Default

Protuner has access to way more maps.
Crystal_Imprezav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 08:05 AM   #115
jamesohoh7
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 39070
Join Date: Jun 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Strongbadia
Vehicle:
--
GTF off my lawn!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 06BlackSTIwith550WHP View Post
streettuner and protuner have the exact same capabilities(tuning wise), so if the same tuner used streettuner, yes they would have had the same results. only difference is the streettuner is married to an accessport and protuner can be used with as many accessports as you want. (and the form you save the map in one is like .prt and the other is .srt i think)
I have a brand new streettuner for sale for ap v1 06 sti. let me know if your interested. Thread jacked
Another poster said this, but actually they don't have the same capabilities at all. I had Street Tuner for my WRX, and it was nice, but there are dozens of maps you can't get to.

That's why I asked the question.
jamesohoh7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 08:26 AM   #116
BlackSTI2006
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 105404
Join Date: Jan 2006
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Fitchburg, MA
Vehicle:
2006 FPGreenSTI SOLD
04 GMC 2500HD Duramax CC

Default

^^^^ Open ECU is your friend. I have access to all maps. And it cost me a whole lot less.....of course if someone is tuning your car you have to make sure they are ok with using it, if they had tuned before, all the tables are the same for pretty much everything.
BlackSTI2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 08:49 AM   #117
jamesohoh7
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 39070
Join Date: Jun 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Strongbadia
Vehicle:
--
GTF off my lawn!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSTI2006 View Post
^^^^ Open ECU is your friend. I have access to all maps. And it cost me a whole lot less.....of course if someone is tuning your car you have to make sure they are ok with using it, if they had tuned before, all the tables are the same for pretty much everything.
That's what I have now (the Tactrix cable + the free sw). I was just asking the Q about ST 'just because', mainly, but more seriously b/c this car (downsti's) has very few mods relatively speaking and as such, would something like ST be capable of tuning the car to the same perf. level. There's certainly a huge interested audiance of ST users out there.
jamesohoh7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 09:38 AM   #118
TurboQueef
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86700
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Otsego, MI
Vehicle:
2005 STI
Silver/Black,[email protected]

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSTI2006 View Post
^^^^ Open ECU is your friend. I have access to all maps. And it cost me a whole lot less.....of course if someone is tuning your car you have to make sure they are ok with using it, if they had tuned before, all the tables are the same for pretty much everything.
Open ECU sounds like a good option, does it offer the ability to save all changes in the ECU's temp memory or do you need to burn them to the limited permanent memory of the ECU?
TurboQueef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 09:41 AM   #119
jamesohoh7
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 39070
Join Date: Jun 2003
Chapter/Region: TXIC
Location: Strongbadia
Vehicle:
--
GTF off my lawn!

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboQueef View Post
Open ECU sounds like a good option, does it offer the ability to save all changes in the ECU's temp memory or do you need to burn them to the limited permanent memory of the ECU?
I haven't checked out the newest stuff in a few months, but the last version I d/l'ed, you have to burn it to the ECU. I haven't done any burns to my ECU yet, still learning about it all... very cool stuff though.
jamesohoh7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2007, 03:01 AM   #120
POPOFF
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 107266
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Pu.yall.up/Taco.ma
Vehicle:
2006 20g-366/401
Whitey/Blackie

Default

suscribed
POPOFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 06:14 PM   #121
illt3ck
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 55053
Join Date: Feb 2004
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: San Diego, California
Vehicle:
2004 Forester XT
Aspen White

Default

with your crucial coated header - what crosspipe are you using?
illt3ck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 11:04 PM   #122
downsti
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 63179
Join Date: Jun 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: THANKs CrucialRacing, EQTuning
Vehicle:
2006 Stock Turbo STi
[email protected] VF39

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by illt3ck View Post
with your crucial coated header - what crosspipe are you using?
the stock ones
crucial is badass
downsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 05:07 AM   #123
Jaylyons1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 113884
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Baltimore, MD
Vehicle:
2013 BRZ
Black

Default

This year will be interesting for me once the track opens. Mine was dyno'ed down in the states at 372.3 @ 6000rpm/343.2 fpt @ 5000 rpm at the wheels. No clue what Im gonna run tho!
Jaylyons1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 12:57 PM   #124
Equilibrium Tuning
Former Vendor
 
Member#: 26933
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Fairfield, CA
Vehicle:
2006 STI
CGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaylyons1 View Post
This year will be interesting for me once the track opens. Mine was dyno'ed down in the states at 372.3 @ 6000rpm/343.2 fpt @ 5000 rpm at the wheels. No clue what Im gonna run tho!

Sounds like a very high reading dyno... it also sounds quite off since your hp is higher than the torque... that's not at all normal for a stage 2 STI.

-- Ed
Equilibrium Tuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 01:02 PM   #125
Gilmore25
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 58985
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default

So has Cobb fixed the boost issue in between shifts yet???
Gilmore25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2016 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2016, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.