Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Wednesday September 17, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Car Audio, Video & Security

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2001, 03:43 PM   #1
mattrudella
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 11594
Join Date: Oct 2001
Default Aftermarket Sub & Amp w/stock head unit

Hello, I have an Eclipse amp and two Audiobahn 12" subs. I wanted to install them into my WRX. I've seen that people have done this w/stock head unit. Is this possible without cutting and splicing wires? I know that I will have to run my 4 guage power wire and ground, but does the stock head unit have RCA outputs and a remote out? Thank you for your help.

Matt
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
mattrudella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 08:41 PM   #2
rossman
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 6652
Join Date: May 2001
Location: TLV, TX
Vehicle:
2002 wrx
mbp, wingless

Default

Do a search there has been lots of posts on this subject.

Metra makes Subaru mating connectors so you don't have to hack your wiring harness.

No, the stock stereo does not have RCA or remote outs.
rossman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hooking up subs/amp to stock head unit? TRUDAWG Car Audio, Video & Security 31 11-29-2005 02:03 PM
FS: Great Sound System 4 subs, an amp, and a head unit! redeemedsoul Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 12 08-08-2005 05:36 PM
help?? i need pics or diagrams of installing subs and amp to stick head unit wrxspect Car Audio, Video & Security 1 11-03-2003 10:57 PM
trying to connect an aftermarket amp to stock head unit via LOC shagathlete Car Audio, Video & Security 10 02-12-2002 08:33 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.