Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Monday July 6, 2015
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2007, 01:38 PM   #1
hwarnxk
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 142246
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Western Mass
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
Silver

Default Stock ECU reflash

I currently have a stage 2 stock ECU flash and the place i went to get it done did a good job. I was told that they could reflash the ECU when i go witha bigger turbo set-up(stage 3 or 4) and it would be the same as going with the Cobb AP or Eutek(stage 3 or 4).

Is there any truth in this?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
hwarnxk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Old 07-24-2007, 05:03 PM   #2
Master2192
RIP 10/12/83 to 02/10/08
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 83254
Join Date: Mar 2005
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Roy, Washington
Vehicle:
98 2.5 RS
04 WRX

Default

Yes that is absolutely true.
Master2192 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2007, 01:34 PM   #3
EdWRX
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 108068
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Vehicle:
05 WRX Enginuity'd
WRB Stg II y00!

Default

Of course you can
EdWRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2007, 09:28 PM   #4
stevey323
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 130230
Join Date: Oct 2006
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: L.A./CSUF
Vehicle:
2002 WRX-totaled =[
2011 G37-S

Default

def. true! XPT has some cool stage 3 maps!
stevey323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
removing utec do i need to get the stock ecu reflashed to stock phobos sti UTEC 12 09-07-2007 12:02 AM
stock ecu reflash ? 03clipsegts Commercial ECU Reflashes 6 01-03-2007 02:56 PM
how much for stock ecu reflash? Spooled Vancouver Impreza Club Forum -- VIC 9 06-11-2006 12:08 AM
Stock ECU reflash for UP/DP combo mnrstrider Engine Management & Tuning 1 05-08-2006 04:12 PM
stock ecu reflash with aftermarket turbo? Hot XXX Pics Engine Management & Tuning 5 05-25-2005 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2015 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2015, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.