Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 29, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
Canada Region Club
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Regional Areas > Canada Region Forum

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2003, 06:56 PM   #26
blizzmn
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 46564
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MINNESOTA
Vehicle:
1997 Legacy GT 2.5
Black

Default

how much do they run?? in USD do ya know?? so the 6060TW will work for a manual tranny and then just bring it to my subaru dealer and they SHOULD be able to install it
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
blizzmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 07:32 PM   #27
CRXguy
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 25370
Join Date: Sep 2002
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Vehicle:
2003 WRX wagon
Played Out Blue

Default

I got Compustar on my WRX.
CRXguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 09:44 PM   #28
blizzmn
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 46564
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MINNESOTA
Vehicle:
1997 Legacy GT 2.5
Black

Default

yeah thats factory installed? or do you have a manual tranny?
i have a factory keyless entry thats it so i need something i can get to go w/ that
blizzmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 10:07 PM   #29
gerbs
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 41597
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicago
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kalvin
I can start the car from a 20 floors high apartment.
impressive

does this come stock on any subys? i never knew they made one

dealer never offered it to me for my 04.

(this thread is OOOOOOLD! )
gerbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 07:31 AM   #30
markus
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 438
Join Date: Oct 1999
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: St. Albert, AB, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 STi
White on Gold

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gerbs
(this thread is OOOOOOLD! )
No kidding!!!! Until blizzmn restarted it, the last thread was in Jan 2002

The beauty of the search function ...
markus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 10:38 PM   #31
aawen
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 27167
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: 604
Vehicle:
2015 FXT
DGM

Default

I'm not sure about this, but what i heard was it's illegal installiing remote starter on a Manual car in BC.

(correct me if i'm wrong).
aawen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 12:30 PM   #32
Smoke Show
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 25129
Join Date: Sep 2002
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Fort Nelson
Vehicle:
2003 wrx stg4++
kills:4trny,mtr,trbo,clth

Default

Quote:
Originally posted by aawen
I'm not sure about this, but what i heard was it's illegal installiing remote starter on a Manual car in BC.

(correct me if i'm wrong).
then theres a lot of illegal cars running around up here!
Smoke Show is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 04:19 PM   #33
RChampion
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 21481
Join Date: Jul 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston
Vehicle:
99 2.5RS

Default

i have a 2000 RS with the keyless/upgraded security... I was wondering if it was possible and how to get a remote starter added into the mix also....
RChampion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 10:59 AM   #34
blizzmn
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 46564
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MINNESOTA
Vehicle:
1997 Legacy GT 2.5
Black

Default

Yeah What can i say, "Search" gotta love that, okay i got a astrostart 3106M and dealers do install it. well good luck, thanks for all the help, i need it
blizzmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2003, 06:03 PM   #35
RChampion
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 21481
Join Date: Jul 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Boston
Vehicle:
99 2.5RS

Default

hey blizzmn.... gotta couple questions for ya, check your pm's if u get a sec

thanks
rob
RChampion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 07:21 PM   #36
mrozema
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 135484
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickG888 View Post
Stay away from any Subaru remote starter system.
I have had nothing but problems with the products and they change from year to year which should tell you something too.
You are better off with a Crappy Tire system aka Prostart.
Have you installed a ProStart? I'm trying to install one in a '99 Impreza Brighton. I can get my lights to blink using the lock/unlock buttons, but the remote start part won't respond.
mrozema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 02:34 PM   #37
psychoblur
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 86123
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: E-Town AB
Vehicle:
2002 Impreza TS
nice shiny blue...

Default

Correct me if I'm wrong, but there is no Subaru AutoStarter, at least for me. Rally Subaru just told me to go to Certified Radio because that's where they bring their cars to get it installed.
psychoblur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 03:59 PM   #38
Seamless_Linc
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 109240
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary
Vehicle:
788 of 800
UGM

Default

How about the new "compustar"? you guys ever tried that?
Seamless_Linc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2007, 04:45 PM   #39
mrozema
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 135484
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default

I don't know about AutoStarter. Never tried CompuStar.

ProStart is a brand that Canadian Tire sells. Its decent, but I think I'm doing something wrong in the programming because the remote start part does not work.
mrozema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:54 AM   #40
SubiePilot
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 85245
Join Date: Apr 2005
Chapter/Region: W. Canada
Location: Calgary
Vehicle:
V7 STi wanna be

Default

I had the subaru starter/alarm put on my car shortly after I bought it. It works great and from a resonable distance away. The remotes themselves are kinda cheap but all in all a good purchase.
SubiePilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
04 wrx early production- Harmonic dampers?? anyone install these before?? MAtwal Transmission (AT/MT) & Driveline 10 01-09-2010 01:29 PM
06 WRX remote starter wit2003 Car Audio, Video & Security 31 04-07-2006 06:32 PM
Help!! Has any STi owners install a remote starter?? silver ghost STi Forum Archive 5 06-13-2003 02:41 AM
Secuirty/Remote Starter install in Boston area BritSti New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 1 06-13-2003 01:26 AM
Need a remote starter installer in Newark, DE Paisan Tri-State Area Forum 8 03-11-2003 10:36 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.