Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday July 10, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > AccessPort

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2007, 04:11 PM   #1
roninsoldier83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 61966
Join Date: May 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Denver, CO
Default Can an OpenECU flash over-ride an AP flashed ECU?

So I'm in the process of turning my 2006 STI back to stock for the time being, until I have money to mod it properly, as the former owner had an APS CAI & GM BCS on the car. I'll probably be going with a V2 AP in the future for tuning, but in the meantime, I don't know if anything has been done to the ECU (AP, ECUtek, OpenECU ect) so until I have money to get an AP (or whatever EM device I decide on) & good tune, a buddy of mine was going to use OpenECU/Enginuity software to flash the car back to stock in the meantime, so I don't have to worry about anything. Now my question is, if the car has been married to an AP in the past, will we be able to flash it back to stock with OpenECU software?


Like I said, I don't know if there's been anything done to the car, but would like to make sure the car is running safe in the meantime. Any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
roninsoldier83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 03:29 PM   #2
iRace559
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 142654
Join Date: Mar 2007
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: New Jersey
Vehicle:
2007 OBP WRX RA 1-4
Built Motor DOM3XT-R :)

Default

Accesports need to be unmarried from the car before then can be used on another car. So, when you purchased your car he would have included it with it, or unmarried it and kept it. Otherwise he has a $700 brick.

Basically, your ECU should be running of a stock flash right now.
iRace559 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 03:41 PM   #3
Jaxx
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 177
Join Date: Aug 1999
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Boise,Idaho,USA
Vehicle:
The 93 Imp W/EJ20K
flat black

Default

i agree ...
Jaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 07:29 PM   #4
roninsoldier83
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 61966
Join Date: May 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Denver, CO
Default

I bought the car from a dealership... they bought it from an auction... there's a possibility the guy's car got repo'd before he could unmarry it.
roninsoldier83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 10:15 PM   #5
wage0052
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 127556
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Minnesota
Vehicle:
2006 WRX
RomRaided.

Default

Yes, ECUFlash can flash you any ROM, no matter what is currently on the ECU.

You may want to just pull the current map, just to see what it's been running...
wage0052 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can i use this cable with Rom Rader or ECU flash??? Bcoolsti Open Source Reflashes 3 07-19-2009 06:41 AM
How long does it take for your ECU to learn after a AP Flash? Bruce Wayne AccessPort 22 11-20-2007 12:07 PM
Can a Subaru dealer tell if an ECU has been EcuTek flashed? benw Commercial ECU Reflashes 6 01-15-2007 04:16 PM
Can Dealership detect AP flash? STirocket Engine Management & Tuning 9 06-30-2005 04:06 PM
AP real-time flash over base .. ^_^ Triton05 Engine Management & Tuning 11 05-25-2005 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.