Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Commercial ECU Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2007, 05:51 PM   #1
ottawarex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111248
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
PSM

Default ecuFlash JDM ECU

Does anyone know if I should be able to read/flash JDM ECU's? The two I am trying to read are:

MY01/02 Impreza 2.0 STI Type RA (JDM) [AG970]
MY03 Impreza 2.0 STI (JDM)[AH190-3771]

ECUFlash 1.32 seems to recognise it, but the DENSO SSM2 can't start.. I can see the live data with ecuExplorer, just can't pull the maps or flash (even when in diagnostics mode)..

Any suggestions, Thanks!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
ottawarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 10:48 PM   #2
crazymikie
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 56321
Join Date: Mar 2004
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Hopkinton, MA
Vehicle:
2006 Honda El Camino
Green

Default

I'm using it 1.33 without any problem on an AF481 ECU.

Have you tried that version?
crazymikie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 07:54 AM   #3
ottawarex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111248
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
PSM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazymikie View Post
I'm using it 1.33 without any problem on an AF481 ECU.

Have you tried that version?
Oops, I thought 1.32 was the newest version. Looks like 1.34 is! Thanks for the suggestion Crazymike.
ottawarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:12 AM   #4
crazymikie
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 56321
Join Date: Mar 2004
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Hopkinton, MA
Vehicle:
2006 Honda El Camino
Green

Default

Good luck.

If it works, would you mind emailing me the ag970 ROM? I've never seen an RA one posted before. I'd be interested in looking at the tune on it (assuming it's a stock ECU).

Thanks!
Mike
crazymikie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:15 AM   #5
ottawarex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111248
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
PSM

Default

No problem. It's not totally stock, but I think the only changes that have been made are to make it run on our 94 octane nicely. I'll try and get em this weekend. Thanks for the help.
ottawarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 10:18 AM   #6
crazymikie
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 56321
Join Date: Mar 2004
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Hopkinton, MA
Vehicle:
2006 Honda El Camino
Green

Default

That's good enough!

Thanks- please let me know if you hit any problems.


Mike
crazymikie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 12:04 PM   #7
Tea cups
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103136
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ottawarex View Post
No problem. It's not totally stock, but I think the only changes that have been made are to make it run on our 94 octane nicely.
If it not stock, then who tuned it? If it is a fairly recent Ecutek tune then you won't be able to read it.
Tea cups is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 09:05 PM   #8
ottawarex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111248
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
PSM

Default

It didn't work...

The one that was 'tuned' wasn't with ECUTek. Any suggestions?
ottawarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 11:34 PM   #9
crazymikie
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 56321
Join Date: Mar 2004
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Hopkinton, MA
Vehicle:
2006 Honda El Camino
Green

Default

WHat is the message you are getting?
crazymikie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 08:12 AM   #10
ottawarex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111248
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
PSM

Default

I get something like 5 lines of denso02_bootloader_cmd_start then it doesn't work and says to see log.

Could these be wired wrong? The OBDII works for sure, and the car was in test mode when I tried...

Thanks!
ottawarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 04:17 PM   #11
ottawarex
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 111248
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: E. Canada
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Vehicle:
2004 WRX
PSM

Default

Bump.. any ideas?
ottawarex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 04:22 PM   #12
Tea cups
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103136
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

Tea cups is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2002 wrx ecu, jdm ecu hybridpatient95 Engine/Power/Exhaust 2 04-22-2008 04:53 PM
2002 wrx ecu, jdm ecu hybridpatient95 Engine/Power/Exhaust 0 04-20-2008 12:56 PM
JDM ECU paired with US ECU - pro & cons cjfike Engine Management & Tuning 12 01-28-2006 12:12 AM
how do I pull ECU codes from '97 JDM ecu?? Pacobeagle Engine Management & Tuning 5 05-31-2005 01:10 PM
JDM ECU for EJ20 (Yes I have done a search) markus Normally Aspirated Powertrain 9 02-25-2001 12:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.