Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday July 25, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2010, 05:29 PM   #751
matt1990
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219238
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: long island
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Sedona Red Pearl

Default

I changed the size patched the file and set the rev limit delta and mph but when I go to test the lc my car just goes to my normal red line can anyone help
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by matt1990; 10-22-2010 at 06:56 PM.
matt1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 06:34 PM   #752
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

How did you set the parameters?
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 06:55 PM   #753
matt1990
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219238
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: long island
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Sedona Red Pearl

Default

I meant to say that I set my the rev limit delta to 3000(7600 normal) and speed to 5 mph but it still doesn't activate
matt1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 07:25 PM   #754
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

You were testing it with the clutch depressed right?
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 07:44 PM   #755
matt1990
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219238
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: long island
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Sedona Red Pearl

Default

Yes I was
matt1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 08:59 PM   #756
420WRX
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 27752
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Victoria B.C., Can
Vehicle:
2004 WRX+Ver.8 EJ207
Silver

Default

Were you at a perfect stand still or is it possible the car thought it was over 5mph?

I set mine to 15 just to be safe.

EDIT: Wait.. 3k? .. Seriously? Rev your car to 3k and slip the clutch out.. what happens? Would you call that a good launch? See? It needs to be at least 4k or it'll just bog?
420WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 09:29 PM   #757
matt1990
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219238
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: long island
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Sedona Red Pearl

Default

No I set the launch at 5600 but in the launch speed delta it's 2000 cuz it says in the overview to subtract from normal red line which is 7600
So 7600-2000=5600
matt1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 09:49 PM   #758
420WRX
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 27752
Join Date: Oct 2002
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Victoria B.C., Can
Vehicle:
2004 WRX+Ver.8 EJ207
Silver

Default

I think the last time I was stumped on why LC wouldn't work it was a faulty gear sensor?

I'd go warm the car up..
after a bit of driving, stop,
put the e-brake on,
push the clutch in,
put the car in first,
Floor it for a sec to see if rev limit kicks in.
If not, shift to neutral,
shift to reverse,
shift back to neutral,
shift into first,
Floor it for a sec to see if rev limit kicks in.

You may find the sensor is loose or flaky?

Don't forget to take e-brake off if rev limit works and you wish to try it.
420WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 10:39 PM   #759
matt1990
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 219238
Join Date: Aug 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: long island
Vehicle:
2002 WRX
Sedona Red Pearl

Default

alright thanks ill try this in the morning before i head out to evo wrx day
matt1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 04:16 AM   #760
cant-get-enofe-subie
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 217219
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: santa margaritavill
Vehicle:
03 wrx
black

Default

need help when i double click the patch it come up source file is corrupt at byte 0x2c040 (0xff expected, 0xc found... anyone know what is wrong or can help me
cant-get-enofe-subie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2010, 02:00 AM   #761
cant-get-enofe-subie
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 217219
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: santa margaritavill
Vehicle:
03 wrx
black

Default

anyone willing to do this for me i would be greatful... been trying for weeks to figure this out and no one has helped me
cant-get-enofe-subie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 10:53 PM   #762
vaj
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 59136
Join Date: Apr 2004
Chapter/Region: BAIC
Location: Peoples Republic of Kalifornia
Vehicle:
04/5 APRWidebody STi
EQ Tuned - Green/Meth

Default

I just posted a similar question for my 32 bit ecu. tinywrex will patch this for $10 on the ch-roms website if you want to send it to him.
vaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 12:28 PM   #763
jrrevo1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 242735
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
99 Dodge Ram 2500
WRX totaled 6/25/12

Default

ok so i have been fiddling around with this here and there for a few months and i keep coming up with the same problem.



i have a copy of my rom which is at 192k at a .hex extension and a copy of my .xml file as well. i go and run everything and all i get is the box above. i cant do anything from there with anything. i can paste in the data into the .xml and then open eculfash and its there but i get all the boxes with values in them other than zero.

any ideas?
jrrevo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 02:03 PM   #764
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

It doesn't look like you're running the patcher correctly.
Open the command window, navigate to the directory, and run:
TinyPatcher.exe [file] patch.dif
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 02:11 PM   #765
jrrevo1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 242735
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
99 Dodge Ram 2500
WRX totaled 6/25/12

Default

but when it says press any key to continue it just closes the cmd box all together.....

or i get the error saying do not modify executable file name....

Last edited by jrrevo1; 01-09-2011 at 02:23 PM.
jrrevo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:07 PM   #766
quazimoto
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 70395
Join Date: Sep 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Da-boonies,Va
Default

Read the frigg'en thread/directions people. The file/ROM must named after the ROM ID. This will not work if the ROM is named "stupidstage2.hex"
quazimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:40 PM   #767
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrrevo1 View Post
but when it says press any key to continue it just closes the cmd box all together.....
Because you're not running the command window, you're just double clicking the executable.

Start > Run > cmd
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 08:37 PM   #768
jrrevo1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 242735
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
99 Dodge Ram 2500
WRX totaled 6/25/12

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quazimoto View Post
Read the frigg'en thread/directions people. The file/ROM must named after the ROM ID. This will not work if the ROM is named "stupidstage2.hex"

what the heck crawled up your butt? why dont you try to actually contribute to something here rather than complain about everything, as you seem to do with any of my tuning questions i have posted????

and yes i did rename it to the rom id of a4sgd10c.hex and it was 192k and i still get the error saying do not modify executable file name.

this is what is typed in after the directory was changed:

c:\documents and settings\administrator\desktop\lca4sgd10c>tinypatc her.exe [a4sgd10c.hex] patch.dif

and i get the above error...?
jrrevo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 09:19 PM   #769
jrrevo1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 242735
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
99 Dodge Ram 2500
WRX totaled 6/25/12

Default

ok so i did some more reading and found that if your rom was an ap map that the tinywrex patch wont work is this correct? i am the third owner of this car so i have no idea what the previous owners did via tune oe what was tuned with. i have now since downloaded a stock a4sgd10c rom from scoobypedia and the patch worked the first time. any ideas?
jrrevo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 10:42 PM   #770
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrrevo1 View Post
ok so i did some more reading and found that if your rom was an ap map that the tinywrex patch wont work is this correct? i am the third owner of this car so i have no idea what the previous owners did via tune oe what was tuned with. i have now since downloaded a stock a4sgd10c rom from scoobypedia and the patch worked the first time. any ideas?
Copy the tables from the old map to the patched stocker one by one. It sounds painful, but only takes a few minutes.
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 11:04 PM   #771
jrrevo1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 242735
Join Date: Mar 2010
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Vehicle:
99 Dodge Ram 2500
WRX totaled 6/25/12

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the suicidal eggroll View Post
Copy the tables from the old map to the patched stocker one by one. It sounds painful, but only takes a few minutes.
yes now that i got it to work thats what im working on now.

but does anyone have any more information about the the whole ap thing if its true or not?
jrrevo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 11:35 PM   #772
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrrevo1 View Post
yes now that i got it to work thats what im working on now.

but does anyone have any more information about the the whole ap thing if its true or not?
It is, I wasn't able to patch my AP stage 2 map that I pulled off of the ECU with ECUflash. Had to patch a stocker and copy my tables in.
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2011, 09:08 PM   #773
02MillzRex
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 206359
Join Date: Mar 2009
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Upstate NY
Vehicle:
2005 WRX
CGM

Default

Will the lc work on a Cobb stage 2 05 wrx?
02MillzRex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 05:17 PM   #774
Redmed427
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 254409
Join Date: Aug 2010
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Miami, FL
Vehicle:
2011 WRX 5-door
LR

Default

Could someone with more knowledge than me please let me know which ecu id patch i need to use for my 2011 wrx? It would be greatly appreciated

*EDIT* It seems there arent any '11 wrx patches available. Im going to see if i can work with him to make one!

Last edited by Redmed427; 07-07-2011 at 05:43 PM.
Redmed427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 06:48 PM   #775
the suicidal eggroll
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 51961
Join Date: Jan 2004
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Broomfield, CO
Vehicle:
2005 STi
2012 WRX

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redmed427 View Post
Could someone with more knowledge than me please let me know which ecu id patch i need to use for my 2011 wrx? It would be greatly appreciated

*EDIT* It seems there arent any '11 wrx patches available. Im going to see if i can work with him to make one!
Pull the map off of your car and open it in RomRaider or ECUFlash, it will tell you what the ID is.
the suicidal eggroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Launch Control on 2004 WRX Doomsti AccessPort 18 11-16-2012 03:16 PM
Launch Control on 32bit ECU Nuke209 Open Source Reflashes 126 05-17-2008 10:49 AM
Help with wiring in launch control on an 05 WRX. Sir Wagon UTEC 2 03-07-2008 04:45 PM
Failed NY state Inspection because of Launch Control on UTEC? vipernj Engine Management & Tuning 2 01-24-2006 06:10 PM
utec remote switch launch control on 4eat topgrinder Engine Management & Tuning 1 03-27-2003 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.