Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday November 28, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning > Open Source Reflashes

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2008, 05:30 PM   #1
bcblues
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17256
Join Date: Apr 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: America's Outback
Vehicle:
04 STi
Blue w/ custom bug splat

Default Enginuity and UTEC?

I have a UTEC to do most of my tuning, but I am trying to adjust some parameters with Enginuity. Logging with Enginuity logger shows that boost and some other parameters appear to be clamped by the UTEC, making it useless for analysis. Anybody found a work-around?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
bcblues is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:12 PM   #2
gandolph
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 172784
Join Date: Feb 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: SoFla
Vehicle:
Team Unamused :/
Great White STI

Default

i don't know much about both the utec and enginuity.. but why are you using both to tune? Is the utec limited at some points.. ?
gandolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:14 PM   #3
nhat
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 140163
Join Date: Feb 2007
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: 3MI Racing
Vehicle:
03 STi
hellaflunctional

Default

pm tgui. he uses both enginuity and a utec.
nhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 05:32 PM   #4
Zumble
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 34860
Join Date: Apr 2003
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NY
Vehicle:
2005 Forester CGM

Default

Post the results here.
Zumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 08:12 AM   #5
TheMadScientist
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 23717
Join Date: Aug 2002
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Beverly, MA
Vehicle:
2005 Big red

Default

Yes the Utec clamps the MAP signal. One of the work a rounds is to jumper the MAP signal around the Utec so the signal goes directly to the ECU. Just remember that after you do that you need to make sure the boost fuel cut limit in the ECU is raised.
TheMadScientist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 02:48 PM   #6
bcblues
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17256
Join Date: Apr 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: America's Outback
Vehicle:
04 STi
Blue w/ custom bug splat

Default

I like the ability to switch maps via the map selector with the UTEC, and I like being able to log with UTI.
bcblues is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 04:12 PM   #7
gaby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 94097
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Hybrid GT35
11.2@130.7

Default

subcribed
gaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 11:14 PM   #8
Tgui
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 44771
Join Date: Oct 2003
Default

Its just as TMS describes. "T" off the map signal wire going into the UTEC, and direct to the ECU.

I suppose with enough data you might find a conversion. I can't remember from my logs if the UTEC map value hard lines at some limit, or just approaches it logarithmically. Then no need to cut and splice.
Tgui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 09:23 AM   #9
bcblues
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17256
Join Date: Apr 2002
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: America's Outback
Vehicle:
04 STi
Blue w/ custom bug splat

Default

Thanks! Once it gets above zero degrees (F) I will give it a try!
bcblues is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 12:43 PM   #10
gaby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 94097
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Vehicle:
2004 WRX Hybrid GT35
11.2@130.7

Default

Can anyone draw a diagram of the conections?
gaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Enginuity and utec subieracer18 Open Source Reflashes 1 06-11-2008 04:13 PM
Dougies Friend With Enginuity and Tactrix...(Haltom) haloseven Texas Impreza Club Forum -- TXIC 7 02-08-2008 11:15 AM
Enginuity and LC1 Logging akira02rex Open Source Reflashes 4 01-17-2008 06:03 PM
Enginuity and the LM-1 rebizap Commercial ECU Reflashes 2 11-19-2007 03:42 AM
Logging '07 STI with Enginuity and a VAGCOM cable l0pl0p Commercial ECU Reflashes 15 09-11-2007 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.