Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday July 22, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2008, 08:15 PM   #1
GochYou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 169479
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Northern MI
Vehicle:
2002 Hybrid WRX
Pro-Tune SpeedIndustry

Lightbulb Installing a Wideband o2 , by Innovate ?

I have recently purchased a kit from Innovate motorsports, The kit includes Innovate LC-1 & Tactrix OpenPort Tune & Reflash bundle. I was wondering if anyone has used a similar set up, or have installed a wideband themselves, and if I can get any pointers from you guys.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
GochYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 08:38 PM   #2
GochYou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 169479
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Northern MI
Vehicle:
2002 Hybrid WRX
Pro-Tune SpeedIndustry

Default

anyone with some helpful tips?
GochYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 11:02 PM   #3
subyduby
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 107889
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Jersey shore
Vehicle:
04 wrx 16g'd
silver

Default

email Rich at Precision Tuning. He is the master of it all and I recently had mine installed there.
subyduby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 11:35 PM   #4
WeldingHank
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 98645
Join Date: Oct 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Lawrence,ma
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
PSM

Default

check out the openecu forum in the engine managment section.
WeldingHank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 02:41 PM   #5
fastnoypi
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 6886
Join Date: May 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Vehicle:
MY01 EJ207 HTA35r
nothing to see, i'm stock

Default

theres been a bunch of debate in the forum over o2 sensor placement, some say as close to the turbo as possible on the downpipe side, others , 6 inches away.but consensus that i've come across even on other forums say no more than 15 inches away from the turbo to get a good reading. id say call all the wb 02 manufacturers and get a group consensus.
fastnoypi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 06:18 PM   #6
GochYou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 169479
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Northern MI
Vehicle:
2002 Hybrid WRX
Pro-Tune SpeedIndustry

Exclamation Wideband o2 install

So When installing this o2 sensor I believe I have to calibrate it to read fresh air before installing it into the exhaust system? Also I was just going to install the wideband into the factory spot, is this not the best decision? And if not how would you properly install it?
GochYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 08:48 PM   #7
subyduby
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 107889
Join Date: Feb 2006
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Jersey shore
Vehicle:
04 wrx 16g'd
silver

Default

I have my sensor installed in the bung of the DP. Yes it does need to be calibrated, but i am not exactly sure as to how.
subyduby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 06:29 AM   #8
wrxsti.l
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 156973
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: International
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Vehicle:
2002 ADM WRX STi
STi Black/Blue

Default

Rexnet DIY HERE
wrxsti.l is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2008, 09:31 PM   #9
GochYou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 169479
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Northern MI
Vehicle:
2002 Hybrid WRX
Pro-Tune SpeedIndustry

Default

Ok so I have the kit ready to install and I am going over the instructions and I am confused on if the wideband is installed instead of the OEM sensor, or if I keep the OEM sensor as is and install the wideband as well?
GochYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 08:46 AM   #10
billy77
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 151334
Join Date: Jun 2007
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Rhode Island
Vehicle:
2004 wrx
WRB 2.5SB STAGE 2

Default

I Have A Megan Dp With A Bung On It, So I Put My Wideband There. Still Have The Factory One In
billy77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:05 PM   #11
GochYou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 169479
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Northern MI
Vehicle:
2002 Hybrid WRX
Pro-Tune SpeedIndustry

Default

So leaving the OEM sensor on the car will not affect the WBO2 at all, how is the WBO2 supposed to calibrate the EFI computer or the main ECU to run the air/ fuel the way i want it to?
GochYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:08 PM   #12
2gnt2wrx
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 123625
Join Date: Aug 2006
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Waukesha, WI
Vehicle:
2002 wrx
wrb stg2

Default

Do your self a favor and run a dedicated ground wire to the engine to avoid all the calibration problems.
2gnt2wrx is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:10 PM   #13
GochYou
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 169479
Join Date: Jan 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Northern MI
Vehicle:
2002 Hybrid WRX
Pro-Tune SpeedIndustry

Default

Basically all the WBO2 sensor gives me the ability to read and calibrate the air/fuel ratio, and by keeping the OEM sensor in the car and connected to the EFI it runs off the OEM sensor? So in this scenario if my car is running rich, and i want to lean it out, using the LC-1 can help me change the cars reading to do so?
GochYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Innovate Wideband O2 KD-16 LC-1 Kit BigBoosting Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 3 04-19-2006 09:19 AM
FS: NEW Innovate Motorsports LC-1 Wideband o2 sensor kit dexterous Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 5 04-06-2006 10:06 PM
FS: wideband o2 kit: innovate lm-1 new in box LotusDriftx Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC 7 06-13-2005 12:11 PM
FS wideband o2 kit; innovate lm-1 New in box LotusDriftx Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 4 06-13-2005 09:28 AM
Innovate motorsports LM-1 wideband o2 SmoknWRX Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 1 01-30-2005 02:35 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.