Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday September 19, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Service & Maintenance

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2008, 02:45 PM   #1
suren27
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67464
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, NY
Vehicle:
05 Stock what?
Too Low #009

Default CEL, flashing cruise, no code?

Hey guys...

Not sure what this could be so I figured Id post up for whoever may know to possibly help me out...

This is the second time this has happened, both time it occurred when warming my car up in the morning... started it up, went back inside to do a few things before i left, come back and there it was, went to read it, the first time it showed no code, yet it said that there was an error of communication of sorts, i dont remember it but thought nothing of it then, it wasnt a Pxxxx code either - this was a month ago or so? Then this morning same thing, went to read the code, it said 0 codes yet I still had a solid CEL and a flashing cruise... cleared it, let it idle, and now its "normal" but i have a feeling if it did it twice... it should happen again

any ideas? any clue what to check? i don't even know where to start
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.

Last edited by suren27; 03-27-2008 at 02:56 PM.
suren27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 09:11 PM   #2
suren27
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67464
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, NY
Vehicle:
05 Stock what?
Too Low #009

Default

bump... anyone?
suren27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 10:13 PM   #3
Mulder
Trust no one
Moderator
 
Member#: 11170
Join Date: Oct 2001
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: NYC
Vehicle:
02 WRX
15 WRX/05 GTO

Default

What are you using to read the code?
Mulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 10:22 PM   #4
suren27
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67464
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, NY
Vehicle:
05 Stock what?
Too Low #009

Default

First with ECUExplorer, then to autozone... both with negative results... still a solid cel, flashing cruise, and no code when read.
suren27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 10:57 PM   #5
Cocoa Beach Bum
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17355
Join Date: Apr 2002
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suren27 View Post
First with ECUExplorer, then to autozone... both with negative results... still a solid cel, flashing cruise, and no code when read.
I'll bet you use an AccessPort.
Cocoa Beach Bum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 11:20 PM   #6
suren27
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67464
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, NY
Vehicle:
05 Stock what?
Too Low #009

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocoa Beach Bum View Post
I'll bet you use an AccessPort.
Enginuity.
suren27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 04:55 PM   #7
b7sharp
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 136731
Join Date: Jan 2007
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Panama City,FL
Vehicle:
2005 wrx sti
silver

Default

Do u have an aftermarket tune? Some tuners disable certain codes, but for some reasons u will still get a cel, but when u go to read the code it will say "no code found" or have a bunch of question marks
b7sharp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 11:22 PM   #8
GentlemenStylez
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 146626
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, Washington
Vehicle:
2001 Impreza GC8
Panda on rails!

Default

Hmm... there isn't much to work with, but I would inspect all your cruise control components just in case.
GentlemenStylez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 11:27 PM   #9
suren27
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67464
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, NY
Vehicle:
05 Stock what?
Too Low #009

Default

Yeah its tuned but it shouldn't be doing this...
On top of not having much to work with, check this out, after driving around a bit, it completely went off and disappeared... completely beats me so far, this is about the 3rd time in like 6 months. Minor and annoying, could it be a front o2 sensor or MAF on its way out?
suren27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 07:23 AM   #10
GentlemenStylez
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 146626
Join Date: Apr 2007
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, Washington
Vehicle:
2001 Impreza GC8
Panda on rails!

Default

Hmm, I doubt it's engine related. Try pulling your cruise control fuse when you get your warning/caution lights again, then watch to see if those lights go out. For some reason I strongly think it's cruise control related. Just a gut feeling. Sorry, I can't really help you anymore than that; we have nothing to work with! haha
GentlemenStylez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 10:18 AM   #11
HOLLYW00D
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 44954
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Vehicle:
2004 FXT

Default

any update on this?
HOLLYW00D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 01:17 PM   #12
suren27
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 67464
Join Date: Aug 2004
Chapter/Region: Tri-State
Location: Queens, NY
Vehicle:
05 Stock what?
Too Low #009

Default

Well to update... happens after idling the car for the most part, read the code with a laptop that had ecutek and it threw p02b0 apparenltly, no other code reader caught anything... been really busy recently, anyone got ideas?

Last edited by suren27; 09-23-2008 at 01:27 PM.
suren27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 04:08 PM   #13
udelslayer
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 117214
Join Date: Jun 2006
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: Youngsville, NC
Vehicle:
2003 WRX Wag'n Wagon
You can have.

Default

sure that isnt vallet mode?
udelslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 04:55 PM   #14
Cocoa Beach Bum
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 17355
Join Date: Apr 2002
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suren27 View Post
Well to update... happens after idling the car for the most part, read the code with a laptop that had ecutek and it threw p02b0 apparenltly, no other code reader caught anything... been really busy recently, anyone got ideas?
P20b0 is because of EcuTeK reflash glitch and means your ECU is trying to set some misfire trouble code. Well known problem.
http://forum.ecutek.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=635
Cocoa Beach Bum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 01:48 AM   #15
anthony27
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 192291
Join Date: Oct 2008
Exclamation

it sounds elec. problem check your fuses and and pull disconnect battery and check for faults with the circuts. have you done any wiring in the car i.e like boost controller, radio install or etc. if so go back and check your wires and make sure you did not cut any wire that was not supposed to get cut or pitched.
anthony27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2012, 07:35 PM   #16
Coop1103
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 162063
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Vehicle:
2007 STI FR TS 8374
UGM

Default

I have started to get a hard code with the cruise flashing. It comes on at idle. It has not cleared after many starts. Seems like it is there for good!! I do have an aftermarket open source tune. I went to advanced auto part to pull the code and it read no code?? Has anyone figured out what this problem was?? This thread is 4 years old!
Coop1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Randomly threw CEL, flashing cruise light... Falkon Service & Maintenance 3 04-19-2010 01:48 AM
cel flashes but no code..HELP red05wrx Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 3 02-25-2010 11:08 AM
Emergency: CEL, Flashing Cruise, no throttle. GregsblueRex Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 7 04-09-2007 11:15 PM
CEL Flashing but No Code ejh25 Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain 13 01-30-2006 11:35 AM
CEL/flashing cruise question Pre-diddy Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain 5 09-03-2004 12:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.