Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Tuesday October 21, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC General > Interior & Exterior Modification

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2008, 08:52 PM   #1
kh15
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 132400
Join Date: Nov 2006
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default wrx compatible with 2.5i cluster

wondering....if i buy a 2.5i cluster will it plug right in to my wrx. they are both 06's?
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 08:53 PM   #2
MNsuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186530
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Sota
Vehicle:
02 Bugeye
MBP

Default

ya i wanna know the same thing but with putting wrx cluster from an 02 into my 02 rs
MNsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 09:00 PM   #3
MNsuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186530
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Sota
Vehicle:
02 Bugeye
MBP

Default

any for you sir why would you put 2.5i cluster in wrx.... redlines are diff and mph
MNsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 09:18 PM   #4
domestic_abuser
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 126696
Join Date: Sep 2006
Chapter/Region: SWIC
Location: las vegas
Vehicle:
2002 Fatbody bugeye
03 R1 09 Raptor 700R

Default

...why.....
domestic_abuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 09:27 PM   #5
kh15
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 132400
Join Date: Nov 2006
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNsuby View Post
any for you sir why would you put 2.5i cluster in wrx.... redlines are diff and mph
how is it the mph is diffrent? whats the redline at? i just need it temp while i ship my wrx cluster out to lightwerz to have a red led conversion
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 10:42 PM   #6
MNsuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186530
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Sota
Vehicle:
02 Bugeye
MBP

Default

well the mph guages are at diff positions so the 10mphwill be like 30 or what not and the redline on a wrx is 7 i think and 2.5i is like 6400 or somethin... and if you send your cluster out wont your miles on you're odo be wrong
MNsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 11:08 PM   #7
kh15
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 132400
Join Date: Nov 2006
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Default

yes but there is this place you can send it to and they adjust it for you.
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 11:43 PM   #8
sc00ter
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 117767
Join Date: Jun 2006
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Denver, CO
Vehicle:
2011 STI Sedan
DGM

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNsuby View Post
ya i wanna know the same thing but with putting wrx cluster from an 02 into my 02 rs
Quote:
Originally Posted by kh15 View Post
wondering....if i buy a 2.5i cluster will it plug right in to my wrx. they are both 06's?
It will be direct plug and play for both of you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNsuby View Post
well the mph guages are at diff positions so the 10mphwill be like 30 or what not and the redline on a wrx is 7 i think and 2.5i is like 6400 or somethin... and if you send your cluster out wont your miles on you're odo be wrong
If you are saying that the gauges will read a different MPH than you're true speed, then you are incorrect. Swapping clusters between WRX/RS/2.5i's does not negatively affect the MPH reading whatsoever.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kh15 View Post
yes but there is this place you can send it to and they adjust it for you.
yep...
http://tacomaspeedometer.com/index/
sc00ter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 11:52 PM   #9
MNsuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186530
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Sota
Vehicle:
02 Bugeye
MBP

Default

how much do they charge to change the miles
MNsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 11:58 PM   #10
sc00ter
Scooby Guru
 
Member#: 117767
Join Date: Jun 2006
Chapter/Region: RMIC
Location: Denver, CO
Vehicle:
2011 STI Sedan
DGM

Default

I don't remember, I e-mailed them a while back and I want to say he quoted $100 + shipping to change the mileage on the cluster.
sc00ter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 12:00 AM   #11
05wrxmatt
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 87169
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: NESIC
Location: Mooresville, NC
Vehicle:
2007 STI Limited
SWP

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNsuby View Post
how much do they charge to change the miles
$85, according to their web site...
05wrxmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 12:03 AM   #12
MNsuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186530
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Sota
Vehicle:
02 Bugeye
MBP

Default

thanks everyone... i cant decide if i should just keep my stock 2.5rs cluster with a few cracks in the speedo overlays or pay 45 for wrx cluster and 100 for the mile change... prob just stay with cracks..
MNsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 12:16 AM   #13
JDiMpreza
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 18707
Join Date: May 2002
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Seattle, WA
Vehicle:
2002 WRX Wagon
Platinum Silver Metallic

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNsuby View Post
well the mph guages are at diff positions so the 10mphwill be like 30 or what not and the redline on a wrx is 7 i think and 2.5i is like 6400 or somethin... and if you send your cluster out wont your miles on you're odo be wrong


ah to be a newb again.
JDiMpreza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 12:19 AM   #14
MNsuby
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 186530
Join Date: Aug 2008
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Sota
Vehicle:
02 Bugeye
MBP

Default

haha ya when i wrote that i forgot what i was thinking... casue i was gonna get the wrx overlays for my rs cluster hahah but ya thats where the above statement came from sorrrrrrry
MNsuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OEM WRX struts on 2.5i with lowering springs blernin41 Brakes, Steering & Suspension 27 08-13-2009 02:48 PM
2.5 non turbo compatible with 2.5 turbo Bradd06 Factory 2.5L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.5L Turbo) 1 02-27-2009 04:42 PM
07 WRX Wagon with 2.5i splash guards kpratte Interior & Exterior Modification 13 08-10-2007 05:35 PM
Exterior 2007 wrx parts work with 2.5i? poppinrice Newbies & FAQs 2 12-22-2006 03:50 PM
Tokico D-Spec w/ Springs work with 2.5i?? Subydude81 Brakes, Steering & Suspension 2 10-31-2006 03:28 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.