Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Sunday April 20, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Engine Management & Tuning

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2009, 12:09 AM   #1
Deserted1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 110902
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: All Over, CA
Vehicle:
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Super White

Default Trying to log with Openport 2.0 and not getting far help please.

2006 USDM Impreza STi.

I just got my Openport 2, granted I paid alot for just using it as a logging device. My ECU is flashed with my APV2 and a protune.

I want the ability to datalog on my car and being that I don't feel the APV2's logging is complete enough I wanted to try RomRaider's logging. Well I cannot get the OP2 to connect to my ECU, the laptop can see the OP2 and the drivers from ECUflash installed flawlessly. ECUFLash sees the OP2 and so does RomRaider.

Neither program can actually connect to my ECU, the closest I get is with ECUFlash and thats trying to read my ecu. Granted I know this wont work but still trying anything at this point.

Here is a log of the ECUFlash and what it says when trying to read the rom.

[20:03:36.687] EcuFlash Version 1.41.2483
[20:03:36.687] OS Version Windows XP
[20:03:36.687] Qt Version 4.4.0
[20:03:36.703] 26 memory models read.
[20:03:36.703] scanning for metadata models in C:/Program Files/OpenECU/EcuFlash/rommetadata
[20:03:36.921] 342 ROM metadata models scanned.
[20:03:36.921] checksum module "subarudbw" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] checksum module "mitsucan" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "wrx02" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "wrx04" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "sti04" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "sti05" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "mitsukernel" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "mitsukernelocp" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "mitsubootloader" loaded.
[20:03:36.921] flashing tool "shbootmode" loaded.
[20:03:37.015] flashing tool "shaudmode" loaded.
[20:03:37.031] flashing tool "subarucan" loaded.
[20:03:37.031] flashing tool "mitsucan" loaded.
[20:04:32.484] J2534 API Version: 04.04
[20:04:32.484] J2534 DLL Version: 0.50.2464 Jan 29 2009 10:58:58
[20:04:32.484] Device Firmware Version: 1.05.2463
[20:04:40.484] kernel get version
[20:04:40.859] SSM2 init
[20:04:41.000] SSM2 ECU ID is 43 12 59 40 06
[20:04:41.093] Requesting Seed...
[20:04:41.140] Sending Key...
[20:04:41.187] interface close
[20:04:41.203] interface close



Can anyone help me figure out whey when I try to connect RomRaider Logger to my ECU, it just says Unable to send ECU INIT - check cable and ensure ignition is on. It just refuses to connect.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Deserted1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 08:55 AM   #2
Tea cups
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 103136
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default

In case you missed my response on RR, the AP ver 2 "locks" you out of your ECU so you can't use Ecuflash to read/flash the ECU. I also read somewhere that a Cobb Protune prevents you from logging except maybe with Cobb's racetuner software (maybe even then).
Tea cups is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 03:33 PM   #3
Deserted1
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 110902
Join Date: Mar 2006
Chapter/Region: SCIC
Location: All Over, CA
Vehicle:
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Super White

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tea cups View Post
In case you missed my response on RR, the AP ver 2 "locks" you out of your ECU so you can't use Ecuflash to read/flash the ECU. I also read somewhere that a Cobb Protune prevents you from logging except maybe with Cobb's racetuner software (maybe even then).
my tuner who tuned it using Accessports stuff also used his openport 1.3 cable to log my ecu. i also spoke with him and he says it should beable to connect to log.
Deserted1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac willn't Connect with OpenPort 2.0? Dadowhip Open Source Reflashes 1 05-31-2010 07:16 PM
Trying to fit a legacy 2.5 in my 1996 L. Help please emsmap Subaru Conversions 3 05-01-2010 09:50 AM
Unable to connect with Tactrix 2.0 and ECUFLASH DeathKing Open Source Reflashes 1 01-25-2010 02:20 PM
FS: tactrix openport 2.0 and Innovate LC-1 Wideband Oxygen Sensor almost new! renda85 Engine/Power/Exhaust 6 01-06-2010 07:01 PM
OPENPORT 2.0 and CEL scanning DemiSlayer Open Source Reflashes 3 11-05-2009 11:44 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.