Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Friday August 29, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
Mid Atlantic Impreza Club
Mid Atlantic Impreza Club Forum sponsored by Annapolis Subaru
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Chapters > Mid Atlantic Impreza Club -- MAIC > MAIC Private Classifieds

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2009, 05:30 PM   #1
kcook
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (39)
 
Member#: 78074
Join Date: Dec 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: NoVA
Vehicle:
2005 STi
Aspen White

Default WTB : NEED ; UTEC Remote Map Selector Switch

mine broke last night and my car is acting weird now... i wouldn't think by breaking the map selector, the tune would be thrown off...

im in vienna/fairfax area. need asap!
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
kcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 06:56 PM   #2
xcntrk75
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (45)
 
Member#: 60224
Join Date: Apr 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: NOVA
Vehicle:
2008 FXT Sports 2.5
Dark Grey Metallic

Default

I had one break too and it would constantly change maps from what the dial had indicated, back to map0. Not good especially for fueling. You’re better off unplugging it from the utec and using the manual dial until you source a new one.
xcntrk75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 07:48 PM   #3
kcook
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (39)
 
Member#: 78074
Join Date: Dec 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: NoVA
Vehicle:
2005 STi
Aspen White

Default

oh hrm.. well i disconnected the map selector completely this afternoon hoping it would change the way the car acted. no dice. i guess tomorrow ill use the dial. is it that small red one next to the plug?
kcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 08:28 PM   #4
wrxspeed1
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (19)
 
Member#: 157619
Join Date: Aug 2007
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Leesburg, Va
Vehicle:
2008 sentra
white

Default

yes the red thingy just put the map that you want to use there and you are ready to go but when u get the switch make sure put it back to "0"
wrxspeed1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 08:33 PM   #5
jbwrx
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (15)
 
Member#: 86274
Join Date: May 2005
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: Crofton, MD
Vehicle:
. Andrewtech
Gold Club Member

Default

If you just disconnect the map selector you will be on map 0. Turn the dial to map 1 and you should be good to go.
jbwrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 11:11 PM   #6
TurbojonLS
Scooby Guru
Member Sales Rating: (52)
 
Member#: 38772
Join Date: Jun 2003
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: NOVA
Vehicle:
2 Cars, No Bling

Default

Kyle, I might have one in the garage. I bought a replacement last year, but never ended up using it. I don't remember if I sold it or not though.
TurbojonLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 01:24 AM   #7
NYSTI
Scooby Specialist
Member Sales Rating: (15)
 
Member#: 115021
Join Date: May 2006
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: R.I.P Edwin 1985-2009
Vehicle:
335i TurboXs~juiced
AnDrEwTeCh~BuIlT

Default

I got one... But I don't sell to Vienna dudes...........lol





Hit me up
NYSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 01:24 PM   #8
kcook
Scooby Newbie
Member Sales Rating: (39)
 
Member#: 78074
Join Date: Dec 2004
Chapter/Region: MAIC
Location: NoVA
Vehicle:
2005 STi
Aspen White

Default

i dont have yo numba mike. and today i turned the dial to 1. i forgot that dial was even back there. i havent touched my utec in almost 2.5 years!

so turning the dial to 1 im able to go WOT again and it actually feels smoother for some reason. but when im driving around town , the car hesitates between gear shifts when upshifting. weird.
kcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: 06/07 Turboxs Utec Delta w/ Remote Map Selector Switch no boost Engine/Power/Exhaust 4 12-23-2008 01:22 AM
wtb: remote map selector switch for utec evan_impreza Private 'Wanted' Classifieds 0 05-04-2008 11:18 PM
WTB an UP, and a utec remote map selector switch maxxflow MWSOC Private Classifieds 3 06-02-2007 07:40 PM
IL: TXS UTEC Rev.5a w/ Remote Map Selector Switch Desolate One Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 9 03-09-2005 12:30 AM
WTB: UTEC Remote Map Selector Switch wrbwagonguy New England Impreza Club Forum -- NESIC 2 06-23-2004 10:16 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.