Welcome to the North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club Thursday December 18, 2014
Home Forums WikiNASIOC Products Store Modifications Upgrade Garage
NASIOC
Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Home Registration is free! Visit the NASIOC Store NASIOC Rules Search Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Calendar Archive NASIOC Upgrade Garage Logout
Go Back   NASIOC > NASIOC Technical > Pre-2002 Factory Turbo Powertrain

Welcome to NASIOC - The world's largest online community for Subaru enthusiasts!
Welcome to the NASIOC.com Subaru forum.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, free of charge, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2009, 09:42 PM   #1
1995REX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 201655
Join Date: Jan 2009
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Laquey,MO&South Bend,IN
Vehicle:
1995 RHD V-Limtd WRX
FOR SALE!!!!

Default Air Fuel Meter W/Wideband

First off im looking to install an AFM W/wideband O2 but i was wondering who has one and what there normal readings were and what gauge you were using and if you liked it or wanted a diffrent one after your install. Thanks for your input and help.
* Registered users of the site do not see these ads.
1995REX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 12:46 AM   #2
johnkaldar
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 51047
Join Date: Dec 2003
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Hart, Michigan
Vehicle:
1999 gc8 RS/sti-ra
White

Default

I am using the lm-1 and wish I would have got the lc-1. Lm-1 is a big box to mount and I don't need it for datalogging.
johnkaldar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 12:54 AM   #3
clean 93
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 181440
Join Date: Jun 2008
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Canada
Vehicle:
1993 wrx
silver

Default

Some widebands can simulate a narrow band sensor, does this mean that you can install it in the factory location in place of the original narrow band sensor and attach a couple wires after the controller back into your factory ecu rather than welding, drilling and tapping a new bung?
clean 93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 03:03 AM   #4
1995REX
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 201655
Join Date: Jan 2009
Chapter/Region: MWSOC
Location: Laquey,MO&South Bend,IN
Vehicle:
1995 RHD V-Limtd WRX
FOR SALE!!!!

Default

I'm not sure I was going to probley order an autometer kit with a new sensor and figure it then and if i had to drill and well so be it no biggie to me but hopefully someone else will chime in and let us know
1995REX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 10:59 AM   #5
Jaxx
NASIOC Supporter
 
Member#: 177
Join Date: Aug 1999
Chapter/Region: NWIC
Location: Boise,Idaho,USA
Vehicle:
The 93 Imp W/EJ20K
flat black

Default

autometer= junk

what after market ecu do you plan to use?

buy a wide band that will integrate

ie powerfc+datalogit works well with the lc-1/lm-1/lm-2
the lc-1 has a different grounding method and is designed to be used as a wire in setup

that said most of the wide bands have a programmable 0-5v output
Jaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 01:47 PM   #6
clean 93
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 181440
Join Date: Jun 2008
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Canada
Vehicle:
1993 wrx
silver

Default

I was looking at an innovate wideband. The LC-1 with the analog G4 gauge would go nicely with my Lamco gauges.

Last edited by clean 93; 04-15-2009 at 01:56 PM.
clean 93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 04:37 PM   #7
Cbgrandtheftauto
Scooby Specialist
 
Member#: 184977
Join Date: Jul 2008
Chapter/Region: South East
Location: TN
Vehicle:
99 Impreza RS
'13 BRZ

Default

I have a AEM wb02 and i put it in my stock dp bung its about 3-4 inches from the turbo..and I have PFC..I have been wanting to tie it in with my PFC
Cbgrandtheftauto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009, 02:16 AM   #8
clean 93
Scooby Newbie
 
Member#: 181440
Join Date: Jun 2008
Chapter/Region: VIC
Location: Canada
Vehicle:
1993 wrx
silver

Default Lc-1

I have now installed an Innovate LC-1 Wideband and have used it to tune my water-meth in and my boost controller. I am getting afr's between 12.1 and 11.4 to 1 which is what I was looking for. The best thing about the LC-1 is that I can data log on my computer with it. I would find it almost useless without it as I actually utilize it as a tuning tool.
clean 93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Innovate LM1 Wideband Digital Wideband Air Fuel Meter wantedwrx Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 21 06-30-2006 08:51 PM
Innovate Motorsports LM-1 Wideband Air/Fuel Meter Brand New in the box! Scott4DMny Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 3 03-15-2005 07:57 PM
LM-1 Air Fuel Meter -- WideBand 02 Andursun0013 Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 13 03-01-2005 05:38 PM
Innovate Motorsports LM-1 Wideband Air/Fuel Meter, K&N filter Scott4DMny Private 'For Sale' Classifieds 4 02-25-2005 12:06 AM
Looking for a Digital Wideband Air/ Fuel Meter. Which one to buy $600 to spend on it. STEALTH-WRX Factory 2.0L Turbo Powertrain (EJ Series Factory 2.0L Turbo) 8 10-24-2003 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2014, North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club, Inc.